We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Resort Cochin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kumbalam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017

the road to the resort is bad and dusty
rooms are in good condition
check in and check out is talking longer than usual
bad restaurant, no live station
good swimming pool
traditional decoration
......

Room Tip: corner sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Ahmed,

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write about our resort.

The road to the resort is a public road and maintained by the local government. We do try to keep it as clean as possible from our side .

We only have live stations on weekends during the buffet in the restaurant.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Resort Cochin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Ramada is a wonderful property with its easy reachability and size. But sad to say that the experience we had on a Sunday brunch was disgusting. The attitude of staff and food was below average. Chicken Biriyani was utter failure and the only chinese dish served inthe buffet was fish balls. They served Kappa Fish curry (this was only 5 star property which served Modha in the shape of King Fish). The Live Grill Counter had beef, chicken, Fish (chala & Basa). The funny thing is they marinate it after our order and they assume the grill to be catch its marination within seconds bfore they put to grill it. And the guy who was doing it had in its face, that its not his job or he is a trainee. Then the worst part is, there was a fly in the drink which was served. A 5 Star Property serving a drink with a fly in it. Totally we were not Happy and we informed the Captain about it. I suggest, Ramada should try some nice chefs from local restaurants who can cook some delicious food for the money you charge or look at others like Marriot and Crowne Plaza, try their food.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram ! !

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a review about our resort.

I have spoken to the chef about the points you have mentioned and the same has been addressed.
I regret that a fly had fallen into the beer glass and we had replaced the beer immediately.
I request you to come for the Sunday brunch once again as our guest as you were not happy with the visit.
Do let me know at suresh.kumar@ramadacochin.com, and we will be only happy to take care of you and family.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

One of the worst experience I have ever had. The general level of service is simply pathetic. The staff is a mixture of inexperienced and trainees. Some of them does not have decency to be in service industry.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank SmilingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a review about our resort.

I would request you to tell us exactly what was the issue with service and the staff so I can address it.

My mail id is suresh.kumar@ramadacochin.com.

Awaiting your email.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

In Kochi ,we think Ramada hotel is very very massive space for pool and wide range of land scape ....
Excellent food and accommodation free WiFi good space for kid's play area and garden also........
Excellent staff especially Dony.... he is very nice person and helpfully and friendly service....Thanks for the help and support...
Thanks for Ramada hotel management ,it's really massive and highly recommended for all....

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Babykutty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Babykutty,

Namaskaram ! !

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a fantastic review about our resort.

I have passed on your compliments to the team.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

One of the best property in Kochi, Stayed there with Family from 25/06/2017 to 27/06/2017. Beautiful Location, you can enjoy kochi back waters sitting right on edge of the hotel railing. Stay at Cottages overlooking back waters only bcoz as the room balcony opens over the huge swimming pool and has a back waters view otherwise you can stay at any budget hotel. Food is good, especially Sunday buffet brunch and Dinner buffet. Staff is courteous and very helpful. Property is very huge. Gives you ample space space for your daily morning walk along the back water and pool with beautiful views and places to go clicking and don't forget to try the speed boat ride
USP : Swimming Pool and View of Back Water

Room Tip: Cottages overlooking swimming pool, otherwise stay at any other budget hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak_Kishwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Deepak,

Namaskaram ! !

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a fantastic review about our resort.

I have passed on your compliments to the team.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbalam
11.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,045 reviews
10.8 km away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
15.8 km away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#16 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
845 reviews
5.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
796 reviews
8.9 km away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cochin

Address: | Kumbalam South, Kumbalam, Kochi (Cochin) 682506, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kumbalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kumbalam
Price Range: $108 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Resort Cochin 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the silence of the shores Ramada Resort is a poem. Written on the banks of a tranquil lake. You find the island of silence just 17 km from Kochi, Kerala's metropolis, and 2 km from a busy national highway. The Kumbalam backwaters is part of the famed Vembanad Lake. As the gates open, a sudden change in landscape, a riot of greenery, and silence, greet you. A harmonious mix of exhibitive desert trees and the natural flora of Kerala instil in you the same feeling you experience while watching your child take its first steps: excitement! Pass through the front office that exudes the Keralan hospitality, laced with the professionalism of Ramada, and walk into one of those 24 pool-facing villas. The long walk itself is a refreshing change, compared with boxing oneself into the usual elevator. The greenery soothes the nerves of even a weary traveller. You have started experiencing the space. And silence. Oh! Its space everywhere. Spread across 7 acres of land, Ramada Resort has only 42 living spaces. You would perhaps enjoy the largest per capita space on a resort in Kerala! Before stepping into your room, you find the ground floor is just floor, and not a room! Your kids may want to stay back and play. Let them, and you allow yourself into your cottage. In the super luxury of the room, you will come across the best amenities. Open the glass door and step into the balcony. The meandering pool stretches itself to 110 metres in front of you. Its waters almost touch the lake, which touches the eastern horizon for sure. The enormous expanse of the backwater, lined with coconut trees, will make you feel the thrill of floating freely on a ship's deck, a la Jack and Rose. It's a play of water, mixed with serenity. You feel engulfed by infinity. Almost. In the morning, the sun rising from across the waters will greet you on the balcony. You may feel like doing a sun-salutation, the most beneficial yoga posture. The fisherman in his canoe rowing against the myriad hues of morning sun will be a picture postcard scene that reminds you of the painting competition in your school days. In the evening, the reflections of the setting sun on the serene waters would take you to the empire of silence. The water, layers and layers of it, may tempt you to try some water therapy. Walk into the spa, Kerala's largest. It offers more than 25 varieties of herbal and western massages. Treat yourself to foot reflexology and leave the seat with every organ in your body relaxed. Or try Thai massage. Or Balinese. Treat your senses to the aroma of freshly fried seafood. With your stomach directing you towards the restaurant, the turn in the corridor next to it opens up suddenly into an empty expanse of greenery. The deja vu feeling of having one's own extra space suddenly overpowers the unassuming traveller. It takes some time to adjust to this heavenly feeling and finally when lunch is served, you realise even time has no boundaries in this part of the world and stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort,Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Ramada Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing