We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kumbalam
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a business trip. Had a wonderful time. Staff is very helpful and attentive. Room was nice with a great bed. They also have a good taxi service. Enjoyed breakfast and dinner. The buffet was not our cup of tee because we love super spicy food. Buffet is adapted to everyone's taste. Which is understandable of course. Would book again if I need to be in kochi

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !!

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a wonderful review about our resort.

I have passed on your compliments to the team..

We hope to see you back here again.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 201 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2016

Ramada is a beautiful resort, clean & Calm. The room dose not have included breakfast!.
The rooms do not have carpet and every where of them were stone.
The hotel was far from the city and in case of need to buy anything you have to take a taxi. There is nothing nearby the hotel.
The hotel do not serve alcoholic beverage after 10 PM due to the law of Kerala state!
The restaurants of the hotel was good.
The outdoors pools were amazing and clean and there were a pool bar nearby the pool.
There are many Arabian nations in that hotel as may be their favorite hotel to be accommodated. Please take note this very important item.

Room Tip: The lagoon rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoorangT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a wonderful review.

We have do have rates inclusive of breakfast in all the sites. The resort is only 9 kms from the city. We do hope the state laws will change so we can serve alcohol atleast till 12.

Kerala, as such is very popular among the UAE and other Arab countries because of the environment. You have beach, backwaters and hillstations in one state which is amazing for them. They also come here for speciality medical treatment as it is very cost effective.

We do hope you will visit us again.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

My first time at the hotel and I was totally floored by the swimming pool.
We had booked a Lake side cottage overlooking the Backwaters and of course the pool!
I was travelling for the first time with my 1 year old baby and thankfully the staff was quite courteous and helpful
Tried the spa and loved it. Food is your average fare. Wanted to try the Mexican restaurant but it was closed
Great views, comfortable rooms, very quiet and relaxing!
Would definitely go back for more!

Room Tip: Lake view cottages are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hirachna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Hirachna,

Namaskaram !!

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a wonderful review about our resort.
I have passed on your comments to the team.

We hope to see you back here again.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Its the best place for a holiday and you will thoroughly enjoy the property. The pool is amazing and extravagant and the backwaters are really beautiful.Very well maintained too. Although the service is poor.You don't get that type of welcome like you are supposed to when you enter hotels and resorts like these. If you are in Kochi you must visit this place and do take the pool facing cottages. The other room categories are a bit shady and more of business type. And yes you do get free WiFi all though it is limited to 2 devices per room.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank kevinkaka335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !!

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a review about our resort.

We hope to see you back here again.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Had booked a cottage facing the Backwaters. Cottage was really nice. Staff was helpful.
Food was good & quantity of portions served was enough for 2 people.
The resort in itself was really beautiful specially the pool area.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Aditya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Aditya,

Namaskaram ! !

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a wonderful review about the resort.

I have passed on your compliments to the team.

We hope to see you back here again.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbalam
11.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,095 reviews
10.8 km away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
15.8 km away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Ernakulam
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#13 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
885 reviews
5.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
831 reviews
8.9 km away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#4 of 33 in Ernakulam
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cochin

Address: | Kumbalam South, Kumbalam, Kochi (Cochin) 682506, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kumbalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kumbalam
Price Range: $110 - $771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Resort Cochin 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the silence of the shores Ramada Resort is a poem. Written on the banks of a tranquil lake. You find the island of silence just 17 km from Kochi, Kerala's metropolis, and 2 km from a busy national highway. The Kumbalam backwaters is part of the famed Vembanad Lake. As the gates open, a sudden change in landscape, a riot of greenery, and silence, greet you. A harmonious mix of exhibitive desert trees and the natural flora of Kerala instil in you the same feeling you experience while watching your child take its first steps: excitement! Pass through the front office that exudes the Keralan hospitality, laced with the professionalism of Ramada, and walk into one of those 24 pool-facing villas. The long walk itself is a refreshing change, compared with boxing oneself into the usual elevator. The greenery soothes the nerves of even a weary traveller. You have started experiencing the space. And silence. Oh! Its space everywhere. Spread across 7 acres of land, Ramada Resort has only 42 living spaces. You would perhaps enjoy the largest per capita space on a resort in Kerala! Before stepping into your room, you find the ground floor is just floor, and not a room! Your kids may want to stay back and play. Let them, and you allow yourself into your cottage. In the super luxury of the room, you will come across the best amenities. Open the glass door and step into the balcony. The meandering pool stretches itself to 110 metres in front of you. Its waters almost touch the lake, which touches the eastern horizon for sure. The enormous expanse of the backwater, lined with coconut trees, will make you feel the thrill of floating freely on a ship's deck, a la Jack and Rose. It's a play of water, mixed with serenity. You feel engulfed by infinity. Almost. In the morning, the sun rising from across the waters will greet you on the balcony. You may feel like doing a sun-salutation, the most beneficial yoga posture. The fisherman in his canoe rowing against the myriad hues of morning sun will be a picture postcard scene that reminds you of the painting competition in your school days. In the evening, the reflections of the setting sun on the serene waters would take you to the empire of silence. The water, layers and layers of it, may tempt you to try some water therapy. Walk into the spa, Kerala's largest. It offers more than 25 varieties of herbal and western massages. Treat yourself to foot reflexology and leave the seat with every organ in your body relaxed. Or try Thai massage. Or Balinese. Treat your senses to the aroma of freshly fried seafood. With your stomach directing you towards the restaurant, the turn in the corridor next to it opens up suddenly into an empty expanse of greenery. The deja vu feeling of having one's own extra space suddenly overpowers the unassuming traveller. It takes some time to adjust to this heavenly feeling and finally when lunch is served, you realise even time has no boundaries in this part of the world and stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort,Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Ramada Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing