We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax like crazy, service can be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kumbalam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Its the best place for a holiday and you will thoroughly enjoy the property. The pool is amazing and extravagant and the backwaters are really beautiful.Very well maintained too. Although the service is poor.You don't get that type of welcome like you are supposed to when you enter hotels and resorts like these. If you are in Kochi you must visit this place and do take the pool facing cottages. The other room categories are a bit shady and more of business type. And yes you do get free WiFi all though it is limited to 2 devices per room.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank kevinkaka335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !!

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a review about our resort.

We hope to see you back here again.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2016

Had booked a cottage facing the Backwaters. Cottage was really nice. Staff was helpful.
Food was good & quantity of portions served was enough for 2 people.
The resort in itself was really beautiful specially the pool area.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Aditya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Aditya,

Namaskaram ! !

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a wonderful review about the resort.

I have passed on your compliments to the team.

We hope to see you back here again.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Ramada over two two-night stays. Friendly staff, beautiful facilities (the pool has to be seen to be believed), excellent food and a wonderful location with views over a lake fished 24 hours a day by locals in motorised canoes. Perhaps a few too many rules in the public areas, but otherwise perfect.

Room Tip: Lake-view cottages are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteCarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Mr. Carlton,

I thank you for taking your valuable time out to write a fantastic review about our resort.

Our team is delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to see you again here soon.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

The resort entrance is not impressive .
The cottage room has nice view but the interior and furnishing is old and poorly maintained.
Mosquitos spoil your stay. Complained to housekeeping but no help.
The restaurants food is average.
The Spa is good but the gym was poorly kept with dust coverings and look like Noone goes there.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank eregards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your time to write a review.

I apologise if your stay has been less than satisfactory. I have taken note of your observation about the interior of rooms. All rooms are provided with mosquito repellant and it is advisable to keep the balcony doors shut in the evening. I have also made a note of your observation about the upkeep of the Gym. Rest assured these have already been addressed.

We hope to see you back here again.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The staff made us feel very welcome from the moment we checked in. Restaurant staff were pleasant and helpful. The lake view cottages were lovely rooms with amazing views and pool access, and nothing to fault.

Food and spa treatments are very overpriced compared to going outside. The charges would be normal in Europe/USA but you can find the same quality for a fraction of the price in Fort Kochin or MG Road if you're out anyway.

The only issues we had were in the Mexican restaurant as the service was very slow, and the menu was not very customisable for our dietary needs (no onion and garlic). We also found hair in various meals throughout our stay which was replaced when noticed but not a nice thing. No acknowledgement or apologies were given but it would have been difficult given that not all staff were strong in English.

Room Tip: Go for a lake view cottage, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rokho87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review about the resort.

I apologise if your experience has been less than satisfactory.
The restaurant and Spa prices are priced actually lower than the similar 5 star hotels, though I do agree that it is definitely higher than stand alone Spa and restaurants. The quality, hygiene and safety is guarenteed in hotels like us, while you will be not assured in a stand alone Spa or restaurant.

I have spoken to the Executive chef about no onion , garlic options in the Mexicana. I also have taken up the issue of hair very seriously with him.

We hope to see you back again here sometime.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbalam
11.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,099 reviews
10.8 km away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
15.8 km away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Ernakulam
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#14 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
885 reviews
5.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
833 reviews
8.9 km away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#4 of 33 in Ernakulam
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cochin

Address: | Kumbalam South, Kumbalam, Kochi (Cochin) 682506, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kumbalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kumbalam
Price Range: $112 - $669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Resort Cochin 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the silence of the shores Ramada Resort is a poem. Written on the banks of a tranquil lake. You find the island of silence just 17 km from Kochi, Kerala's metropolis, and 2 km from a busy national highway. The Kumbalam backwaters is part of the famed Vembanad Lake. As the gates open, a sudden change in landscape, a riot of greenery, and silence, greet you. A harmonious mix of exhibitive desert trees and the natural flora of Kerala instil in you the same feeling you experience while watching your child take its first steps: excitement! Pass through the front office that exudes the Keralan hospitality, laced with the professionalism of Ramada, and walk into one of those 24 pool-facing villas. The long walk itself is a refreshing change, compared with boxing oneself into the usual elevator. The greenery soothes the nerves of even a weary traveller. You have started experiencing the space. And silence. Oh! Its space everywhere. Spread across 7 acres of land, Ramada Resort has only 42 living spaces. You would perhaps enjoy the largest per capita space on a resort in Kerala! Before stepping into your room, you find the ground floor is just floor, and not a room! Your kids may want to stay back and play. Let them, and you allow yourself into your cottage. In the super luxury of the room, you will come across the best amenities. Open the glass door and step into the balcony. The meandering pool stretches itself to 110 metres in front of you. Its waters almost touch the lake, which touches the eastern horizon for sure. The enormous expanse of the backwater, lined with coconut trees, will make you feel the thrill of floating freely on a ship's deck, a la Jack and Rose. It's a play of water, mixed with serenity. You feel engulfed by infinity. Almost. In the morning, the sun rising from across the waters will greet you on the balcony. You may feel like doing a sun-salutation, the most beneficial yoga posture. The fisherman in his canoe rowing against the myriad hues of morning sun will be a picture postcard scene that reminds you of the painting competition in your school days. In the evening, the reflections of the setting sun on the serene waters would take you to the empire of silence. The water, layers and layers of it, may tempt you to try some water therapy. Walk into the spa, Kerala's largest. It offers more than 25 varieties of herbal and western massages. Treat yourself to foot reflexology and leave the seat with every organ in your body relaxed. Or try Thai massage. Or Balinese. Treat your senses to the aroma of freshly fried seafood. With your stomach directing you towards the restaurant, the turn in the corridor next to it opens up suddenly into an empty expanse of greenery. The deja vu feeling of having one's own extra space suddenly overpowers the unassuming traveller. It takes some time to adjust to this heavenly feeling and finally when lunch is served, you realise even time has no boundaries in this part of the world and stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Resort Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort,Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Ramada Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing