We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kumbalam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The resort has a very good ambience,great hospitality and its a wonderful place to relax. The most beautiful part of the hotel is the swimming pool that looks over the backwater. It has a bar in the middle ,so you can enjoy your drink floating in the pool. If you are a party animal, the disc in the hotel is a great place to chill out on weekends. You can also book a trip to the backwaters. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and i would love to go there again with my family.

Room Tip: rooms on pool side have a better view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Banil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I will pass this on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 553 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

Ramada resort is a fantastic resort in Cochin. It is located in a beautiful location in the city. It has great ambiance and a fantastic Hospitality. I would like to visit that again.

http://sreenivasan.ksshouse.com/2011/09/cochin-vacation-videos.html

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreenivasan_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I will pass this on to the team. We look forward to seeing you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

As a business traveler I like the location of Ramada resort as it is a very quiet place. But for tourists it might be a bit far a way for sightseeing tours.
I already stayed 3 times in Ramada and will be back again in October 2011. The service always was very professional, but it always takes a long time to check-in, even when I am the only arriving guest.
The first time I had a standard room, which I didn’t like at all. So the next two times I have chosen a lake facing cottage, which of course is much more expensive, but is very comfortable. I especially like the modern design, the large size of the room and of course the balcony overlooking the pool and the lake. Internet connection is available for no extra price and it’s working fine with an acceptable speed.
The food is not what I expect from an Indian restaurant. Even for me as European the meals were not spicy enough. There are much better restaurants in city center (try Grand hotel!).
During weekends there are often wedding parties or other events, which makes it impossible to sleep before 1 am, because of the load Bollywood music and noisy discussions in front of bungalow.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I will pass on this to the entire team. I have made a note of your comments on check in and Indian food and will look into this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

After being delayed by the traffic on the Pallakad - Thrisur route for 4 hours we (indluding my 1 yr old baby) were so happy to set foot in the beautiful hotel. The Hotel Staff were very friendly. We were all set after a good massage at the ayurvedic spa. They have a nice pool.The food was excellent but expensive also the choices were limited. The buffet did not have any traditional kerala cuisine and also the spread was not all that great. I think it could have been better for the kind of money they charge. But my hubby and I loved the fish curry and the kari meen fry.

Room Tip: Opt for the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archana_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I have made a note of your comment regarding the buffet and to have kerala cuisine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very nice swimming pool, beautiful hotel but very far from everything. I didn't like the food, very disappointing I was expecting much more of the food in Kerala. Nice and clean room.

My main complain is that everyday we hired a car from the hotel to visit different places in cochin, one of those days when we asked to the driver to take us back to the hotel because we were very tired and with a tired 14 months old baby, the driver passed by the hotel (we didn't realize in that moment) and drove about ten minutes to a gas station, he put fuel and then drove back to the hotel at least other ten minutes, so we could arrived to the hotel 30 minutes earlier but we didn't because the driver took us for fuel, and then the hotel was charging us that time and kilometers. When we complained the staff was not very supportive, we had to confront the driver who did not understand a word in English and it took a lot of our time and energy to make this complaint, and we were not satisfied with the service at that moment.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena45701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

You have mentioned that you have stayed in August 2010. I regret that you had a bad time with the taxi service. I aplogise for that. I would like to inform you that now we have our own fleet of cars which are chaufaured by professionally ttrained people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbalam
11.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,093 reviews
10.8 km away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
15.8 km away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 32 in Ernakulam
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#14 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
884 reviews
5.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
831 reviews
8.9 km away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#4 of 32 in Ernakulam
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cochin

Address: | Kumbalam South, Kumbalam, Kochi (Cochin) 682506, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kumbalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kumbalam
Price Range: $104 - $977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Resort Cochin 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the silence of the shores Ramada Resort is a poem. Written on the banks of a tranquil lake. You find the island of silence just 17 km from Kochi, Kerala's metropolis, and 2 km from a busy national highway. The Kumbalam backwaters is part of the famed Vembanad Lake. As the gates open, a sudden change in landscape, a riot of greenery, and silence, greet you. A harmonious mix of exhibitive desert trees and the natural flora of Kerala instil in you the same feeling you experience while watching your child take its first steps: excitement! Pass through the front office that exudes the Keralan hospitality, laced with the professionalism of Ramada, and walk into one of those 24 pool-facing villas. The long walk itself is a refreshing change, compared with boxing oneself into the usual elevator. The greenery soothes the nerves of even a weary traveller. You have started experiencing the space. And silence. Oh! Its space everywhere. Spread across 7 acres of land, Ramada Resort has only 42 living spaces. You would perhaps enjoy the largest per capita space on a resort in Kerala! Before stepping into your room, you find the ground floor is just floor, and not a room! Your kids may want to stay back and play. Let them, and you allow yourself into your cottage. In the super luxury of the room, you will come across the best amenities. Open the glass door and step into the balcony. The meandering pool stretches itself to 110 metres in front of you. Its waters almost touch the lake, which touches the eastern horizon for sure. The enormous expanse of the backwater, lined with coconut trees, will make you feel the thrill of floating freely on a ship's deck, a la Jack and Rose. It's a play of water, mixed with serenity. You feel engulfed by infinity. Almost. In the morning, the sun rising from across the waters will greet you on the balcony. You may feel like doing a sun-salutation, the most beneficial yoga posture. The fisherman in his canoe rowing against the myriad hues of morning sun will be a picture postcard scene that reminds you of the painting competition in your school days. In the evening, the reflections of the setting sun on the serene waters would take you to the empire of silence. The water, layers and layers of it, may tempt you to try some water therapy. Walk into the spa, Kerala's largest. It offers more than 25 varieties of herbal and western massages. Treat yourself to foot reflexology and leave the seat with every organ in your body relaxed. Or try Thai massage. Or Balinese. Treat your senses to the aroma of freshly fried seafood. With your stomach directing you towards the restaurant, the turn in the corridor next to it opens up suddenly into an empty expanse of greenery. The deja vu feeling of having one's own extra space suddenly overpowers the unassuming traveller. It takes some time to adjust to this heavenly feeling and finally when lunch is served, you realise even time has no boundaries in this part of the world and stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort,Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Ramada Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing