We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Smart Stay(Kumbalam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
335
267
79
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
267
79
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspennethe cottagesswimming poollake facingfantastic poolback watersmulti cuisine restaurantbackwater viewnice propertyfront office staffrelaxing staydinner buffetseafoodbreakfast spreadspecial thankscourteous staffmexicana restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Ramada Resort combines the best of both worlds. The ambience of a resort. The amenities of a deluxe hotel. In addition to lake-facing cottages and deluxe rooms, the resort houses three top-notch banqueting facilities of varying capacities, two specialty restaurants, a lounge bar, a library bar and a sunken pool bar. A massive 105 metre long swimming pool, Kerala’s biggest spa by a well-equipped health club and Ayurveda centre are facilities that make Ramada Resort the most sensible choice for a relaxing stay while in Cochin.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vimal9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

My wife and I headed for Ramada just after wedding reception and intended to stay there for 2 days, as I had to resume work soon. But my boss had to wait for a couple more days to see his favourite man back, as we decided to extend our stay at Ramada. We were made to feel special and we truly enjoyed our "Just Married" Phase. We loved the food, the swimming pool, the long night walks, our rooms were beautiful and lastly the view at dawn with the lake view has truly majestic. We plan to get back there soon. Great work, Ramada Kochi.

Room Tip: Please be prepared to extend your stay at Ramada.
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vaidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We hope to see you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The hotel feels like heaven especially the setting of the site. It feels like a place out of earth. The scenic views of the backwaters and the long linear pool is excellent. The sea facing rooms are awesome with the automation in the room adding to the comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkapil12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for youe wonderful feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

There are very few words to describe such an amazing resort so close to city. The resort is set at the bank of Vembanadu Lake and is very spacious. The cottages are designed in such a way that almost all of them overlook the lake. Nothing can be more soothing than having a cup of tea in your balcony and watching a fisherman in the lake with your friends. Uniquely designed is the swimming pool which runs all across the lake bank. The resort has a huge hall for conducting meets and events and also has facility for conducting open air dinner buffet. Activity Center can be better than the existing one. Some of the games were not working. And more choices can be placed like foosball table. Overall, a perfect place to have your meeting and events.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake view room
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose_Hamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My wife and I spent the weekend at this resort. Both of us enjoyed our stay. The resort is set up beautifully. The lake and pool view rooms are the best and the view is breathtaking. Cannot comment on the other rooms. Our room was large, clean and had all the amenities. The pool is large and laid out well. The food is excellent and staff friendly and efficient. We did not try the spa and disco so cannot comment on this. I would rate this as the best resort in Cochin. Close to the city yet so quiet and beautiful.

There is scope to improve the exterior maintenance.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank convie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadacochin, Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comment will be passed on to the entire team.
Ramu Butler
Exe Chef and FB Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews