We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Smart Stay(Kumbalam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
335
267
79
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
267
79
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspennethe cottagesswimming poollake facingfantastic poolback watersmulti cuisine restaurantbackwater viewnice propertyfront office staffrelaxing staydinner buffetseafoodbreakfast spreadspecial thankscourteous staffmexicana restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2011

There are very few words to describe such an amazing resort so close to city. The resort is set at the bank of Vembanadu Lake and is very spacious. The cottages are designed in such a way that almost all of them overlook the lake. Nothing can be more soothing than having a cup of tea in your balcony and watching a fisherman in the lake with your friends. Uniquely designed is the swimming pool which runs all across the lake bank. The resort has a huge hall for conducting meets and events and also has facility for conducting open air dinner buffet. Activity Center can be better than the existing one. Some of the games were not working. And more choices can be placed like foosball table. Overall, a perfect place to have your meeting and events.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake view room
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose_Hamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My wife and I spent the weekend at this resort. Both of us enjoyed our stay. The resort is set up beautifully. The lake and pool view rooms are the best and the view is breathtaking. Cannot comment on the other rooms. Our room was large, clean and had all the amenities. The pool is large and laid out well. The food is excellent and staff friendly and efficient. We did not try the spa and disco so cannot comment on this. I would rate this as the best resort in Cochin. Close to the city yet so quiet and beautiful.

There is scope to improve the exterior maintenance.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank convie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadacochin, Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comment will be passed on to the entire team.
Ramu Butler
Exe Chef and FB Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

The scenery is excellent. The hotel is 3 star. But charges are more than a 5 star and the services are worse than a 2 star. Not upto the standards maintained by Ramda chain of hotels seen elsewhere. Could

see lack of professionalism in services. The pool is excellent and huge in size. pool side bar is not worth. The restaurant and food was reasonably good. Guests with exposure to other Indian Metros and abroad would dislike service factor and lack of professionalism.
I woke up at 5.00 am in the morning just to enjoy the serenity and enjoyed upto 6.30 am and went back to bed.
Would recommend to those who love natural beauty without regretting about the expenses and do not want any other services except food..

Room Tip: never think about cost and service
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dileepdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a frank feedback. At the outset let me apologise for any deficiency in service that you have flet. I would like you to give me the specific issues faced by yuou so that I can take corrective action on it. My mail id is suresh.kumar@ramadacochin.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We had been there for a compay organised party, having clients from abroad. From the moment we stepped in into the resort it was an amazing feeling. Specially for our foreign delegates. We felt like the resort is floating in water, beautifully organised lawns, pool, natural water body nearby huge natural river. Its was a real feast to our eyes on all that was available there. Our clients felt immensly friendly and warm by the courteous and luxuriating behavior of the hotel staff. The room was lovely airy and very good, all the accomodation seems to have view towards the river. All the staff were very friendly. The food is slightly expensive, but its not on the high side considering the quality offered .

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank FuriousJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadacochin, Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comment will be passed on to the entire team.
Ramu Butler
Exe Chef and FB Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

This hotel is very quiet with few rooms and has a really nice feel to it - in addition it is relatively close to the airport (45 minutes, as for most of the top-range hotels).

The rooms are spacious and some have views over the backwaters. The same view applies for the amazing pool area. The staff is super friendly, and the restaurant is up to standard with a very nice evening buffet and a la carte menu, and breakfast is quite nice. The gym is also nice.

The only downside is that there a no non-smoking rooms, which leaves the towels and the room somewhat smelly. Furthermore, the decorations are a little outdated with a distinct 90ies feel to them.

Unfortunately, we only had a few hours available to lounge at the pool. It would have been great to enjoy the quietness of the hotel and the general hospitality some more.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank E5_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Thank you for the feedback. Your compliments will be passed on to the team. We do have 3 cottages and 1 deluxe room as designated non - smoking rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews