We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Super 8 Cave City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cave City
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looked good as we pulled up and we were not disappointed when we entered our room. Clean, quiet and a good deal. Front staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was adequate. Our room was a bit tight, but worked for us. The pool was also a tad small for a large group. Restaurants/gas are all right there and many of the caves are close by. We also went for a spin at the old go-kart track up the road. Great fun for $6 bucks! Will definitely stay there for our next cave tours.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cindy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel location! We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed stay. Your feedback will be used to encourage our staff to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cave City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rug in our room was dirty and tattered. Not given a room with a parking spot right out front was an inconvenience. We will be returning to the area next August but will stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Q5540AWphilipw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We want to apologize for what you experienced. Please come back again and we will make your next visit better. Again we want to apologize greatly!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since I was unable physicially to take the Mammoth Cave tour with my dau-0gter and granddaughter, I went on to find the motel we had booked and to look it over. I arrived earlier than check-in time and met Candy at the front desk. She was so helpful and courteous, highly customer-service oriented. I asked questions regarding the cleanliness of the rooms, etc., so she took me to show me the rooms. I was highly pleased. Since I had requested a quiet area when I originally booked the room, I learned that my request had been honored. Plus, when I told her my physical condition and told her that I had to wait quite awhile for them to complete the cave tour, she permitted me to check in a little early since the room was ready anyway. This was so important to me. We enjoyed our stay at the Super 8 in Cave City - the room was excellent, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you, Super 8 for helping to make our trip to Mammoth Cave so special.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the end are quiet and just across from the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of our property. We really appreciate the positive comments and the kind words. Our staff work very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay. We look forward to your next visit to the Cave area, and want you to know that we truly value your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 376kathees
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here one night after spending an afternoon in nearby Mammoth Cave. The building and grounds were all kept very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room (a king w/ microwave, fridge, exterior vanity) was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning gave us a good start to our day. For the price we paid, you can't really beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank epica101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay!! Thank you for taking the time and writing us your review. We enjoy each and every one. We will look forward to your next visit. I hope you have a great day !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
570 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
285 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
69 reviews
8.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
38.1 km away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cave City

Been to Super 8 Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cave City

Address: 1009 Doyle Ave, or I-66 & Highways 70 & 90, Cave City, KY 42127-8441 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Cave City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cave City
Cave City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing