We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Cave City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cave City
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Totally renovated and beautifully furnished Super 8. If the room doors opened on a hallway instead of outside, you would think you were in a $100 or more a night hotel. Real luxury at a Super 8 price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anne E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

I want to thank you for your review and taking the time to write about our hotel, It is very pleasing to my staff and I to hear you had a memorable stay. We want every guest to feel special and experience our "southern" hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cave City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

We were on a roadtrip vacation, and needed a place close to Mammoth Cave. We had originally planned only one night here, but then decided to stay an extra night to make sure we had enough time to see something in the area. In the morning after a good breakfast, I asked the desk clerk if we could stay the extra night, and was told "no problem" ran the information, and re-issued the room cards. We left and enjoyed a couple of cave tours and driving around in the national park. Got back to the room late afternoon, my companion went to do some laundry. While he was gone, someone knocked loudly on the door, then opened it and walked in before I could even respond. Apparently, the morning desk clerk forgot to "write down" that we had stayed the extra night. They were very apologetic.
Other than that, our stay was pleasant. The property is attractive, clean and maintained, single story building so upstairs noise, yay. Breakfast was more than just toast and cereal like many places. Convenient to I-65 but we didn't notice the traffic noise at all. Several food options in the area, or 15 minutes away in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you sooo much for your review and taking the time to write it !! My staff and I are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit with us. We enjoy the company of all our guest and want them to be comfortable and have the best service possible. Sorry about the glitches you experienced. As always, Happy and Safe travels !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Rooms were clean and furnishings were relatively new. Overall, is well maintained. AC worked very well. The king size bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the room’s microwave and mini-fridge. I also appreciated the larger than normal parking spaces. The internet speed was OK for email and checking the weather. But it was too slow for Netflix. We actually stayed at the motel twice – once on our way to Florida and again when we drove back. Our room and the room of a traveling companion were similar and similar condition. The motel is less than a quarter mile from I65 and an easy 9 mile drive to Mammoth Cave. A Walmart is about 10 miles away. Family restaurants are nearby. We would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank howardk815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that you are strongly recommend us for other travelers !! Thank you for taking the time and writing us your review. We enjoy each and every one. We will look forward to your next visit. I hope you have a great day !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This was a very nice hotel for the price. I had to get a room for me and my groomsman. Definitely a good chice for not having to spend a fortune. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel location! We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed stay. Your feedback will be used to encourage our staff to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The rooms and building were the most updated and clean in the entire area but the beds were EXTRA firm.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank colleenc860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post the nice comments about our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests and work hard to make their stay as nice as possible. We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
570 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
285 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
69 reviews
8.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
38.1 km away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cave City

Been to Super 8 Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cave City

Address: 1009 Doyle Ave, or I-66 & Highways 70 & 90, Cave City, KY 42127-8441 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Cave City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cave City
Cave City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing