We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 99
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 58
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Lodge(Cave City)
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Travel Inn(Cave City)
USD 55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Horse Cave Motel(Horse Cave)(Great Value!)
USD 50
USD 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
189
219
99
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
219
99
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubroom was cleanbiscuitsplace to staybreakfast foodgreat pricesausagethe breakfast areaoff the highwaybreakfast was includedwaffleswould definitely stay here againcracker barrelhot breakfastarea attractionsnice stayvisit mammoth
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

There has been an obvious effort to upgrade the rooms with new paint, flat screen tv's, very good tv selections and high speed wi-fi. The staff were very gracious to change our room because the sound on the flat screen tv was gravelly. Then we had a problem with the clock radio not keeping time but they replaced it. The room was very clean and the hot breakfast with sausage patties, egg patties and biscuits made a very good breakfast sandwich. It is very conveniently located to the highway, all area attractions and good food at the Watermill Restaurant.

Room Tip: One facing the 'court yard', on the same side with the ice machine/laundry room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to write it !! My staff and I are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit with us. We enjoy the company of all our guest and want them to be comfortable and have the best service possible. It's great to hear you enjoy our hot breakfast. We look forward to you returning to us again. As always, Happy and Safe travels !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ripb, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Super 8 Cave City is an older facility that is showing its age. The facility is kept clean the staff were friendly and welcoming. The location is great for visiting the nearby caves such as The Diamond Cave and the crown jewel of caves, Mammoth Cave National Park. The breakfast was just okay, frozen waffles put in a toaster was the biggest let down.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L1946VLmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I got a smoking room so naturally there were some burn holes in the bedding and the walls are rather thin but for the price it was worth it. Also you don't get a very hot shower but again you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank briannac343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I do apologize for the glitches you experienced while at your hotel. Thank you for letting us know that there's an issue with our hot water; we'll get that taken care of ASAP. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ripb, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews