We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely upgraded,”
Review of Super 8 Cave City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cave City
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Very impressive. This is our 3rd or 4th time staying here on our way home from FL. Beds were super comfortable and staff very accomadating and friendly. A good nights sleep ! And nice picnic area and great space for dogs to run. Also very quiet at night.

Room Tip: All rooms have ground floor parking.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank klpentvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear our staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, come stay with us again whenever you in town. It is always great to see returning guest and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cave City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

There has been an obvious effort to upgrade the rooms with new paint, flat screen tv's, very good tv selections and high speed wi-fi. The staff were very gracious to change our room because the sound on the flat screen tv was gravelly. Then we had a problem with the clock radio not keeping time but they replaced it. The room was very clean and the hot breakfast with sausage patties, egg patties and biscuits made a very good breakfast sandwich. It is very conveniently located to the highway, all area attractions and good food at the Watermill Restaurant.

Room Tip: One facing the 'court yard', on the same side with the ice machine/laundry room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to write it !! My staff and I are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit with us. We enjoy the company of all our guest and want them to be comfortable and have the best service possible. It's great to hear you enjoy our hot breakfast. We look forward to you returning to us again. As always, Happy and Safe travels !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Horse_Attack
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Super 8 Cave City is an older facility that is showing its age. The facility is kept clean the staff were friendly and welcoming. The location is great for visiting the nearby caves such as The Diamond Cave and the crown jewel of caves, Mammoth Cave National Park. The breakfast was just okay, frozen waffles put in a toaster was the biggest let down.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L1946VLmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I got a smoking room so naturally there were some burn holes in the bedding and the walls are rather thin but for the price it was worth it. Also you don't get a very hot shower but again you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank briannac343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Super 8 Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I do apologize for the glitches you experienced while at your hotel. Thank you for letting us know that there's an issue with our hot water; we'll get that taken care of ASAP. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
570 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
286 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
69 reviews
8.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
38.1 km away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cave City

Been to Super 8 Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cave City

Address: 1009 Doyle Ave, or I-66 & Highways 70 & 90, Cave City, KY 42127-8441 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Cave City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cave City
Cave City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing