We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay here again when in area (Typ previous-generation Hmptn)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Will stay here again when in area (Typ previous-generation Hmptn)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stay with confidence as long as you are only expecting what the typical Hampton Inn brand delivers: (Room203 had) their great "cloud9" bed/duvet, lcd tv (with HDMI inputs for phone), small frig, mic oven, etc. Away from road, quiet (faced back, forest). Room floors ready for upgrade, but not worn. Have to swipe room card keys opposite the arrow. LOADS of cheap restaurants around the immediate area. [Ate good lunch at "El Nopal" (mexican - 2529 Kentucky 227) 1/4-mile towards town - local took me there.] Better than average breakfast was good - had oatmeal. Room heat/ac unit old fashioned, but worked well & able to control constant fan for good sleep. Notable: the bathroom toiletries I've ever seen at a Hamp...about 7 bottles. Even hand sanitizer. Large seating area in lobby. Good value.

Room Tip: Choose floor 2 or 3 for window/room privacy. Elevator fast enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mechcr8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    44
    36
    22
    12
See reviews for
67
42
16
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
242 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

I must commend the breakfast room woman. She really goes the extra mile for the customers. I always sleep better in a Hampton. The beds are great.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

I stayed here traveling home and stopped overnight due to its convenience along The interstate. The hotel is "older" and the couch was stained, the ceiling had water leak marks, and the shower had hair in it. I did not receive my Diamond Benefits when I stayed in the hotel, but I didn't mention it. The bed was comfy and seemed clean (I checked it before I crawled in though). The hotel front desk staff was extremely nice and the parking lot was well lit with Ample parking for this 60 room hotel. Not much for eateries in the area unless fast food is your thing. They had a Burger King, Arby's, and Taco bell within walking distance. The breakfast in the morning was yummy. Biscuits with Sausage gravy and scrambled eggs and waffles; and the coffee was hot! I would stay at this hotel again, but it wouldn't be my first choice. Oh, and the rates are very fair. I paid 75 bucks on a Thursday night.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

Front desk clerk rude. Room had a pair of shoes in it, not mine. Makes you wonder how well the room was cleaned. Room dated and not weel maintained. TV had many problems. Only took one apple from breakfast bar and it was rotton. I wonder about the rest of the food. Hampton Inn usually is my preferred hotel chain, but this one falls way short of the standard Hampton Inn. There is a Holiday Inn express next door. I will be trying that next time.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenny1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Had business in that part of Kentucky. Staff was nice and acknowledged my gold membership status with small perks. Furnishings were older and ventilation system was the old unit type. Bathroom sink had many cracks in it, but room was clean. Difficult to find a good sleeping temperature that didn't turn on and off. Newer flat screen TV that worked in the evening. In morning, I turned it in and only got sound. Told them when I checked out and they indicated it had to be unplugged and replugged (as if that was just the way it was). Breakfast was fine--typical Hampton Inn fare. Only fast food restaurants nearby. Also no fitness room in hotel--they told me that had privileges at some gym.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Margo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#2 of 7 in Carrollton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
23.3 km away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.2 km away
General Butler State Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carrollton

Property: Hampton Inn Carrollton
Address: 7 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price range (per night): $159 - $257
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carrollton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn location invities you to relax in one of our newly renovated 60 spacious rooms. Whether you are traveling on business and taking advantage of our laptop computer trays and complimentary wireless internet service; or you are here visiting one of the many local attractions and relaxing in our indoor heated swimming pool, you can find comfort in knowing that you will have an enjoyable experience at the Hampton Inn, Carrollton.Our complimentary On the House hot breakfast is served from 6:00am to 10:00am each morning. Ask our Front Desk Clerks what is on the menu for tomorrow! No time for breakfast? Take advantage of our On the Run Breakfast Bags, located at the Front Desk. We love our customers and we believe that a healthy breakfast is important to getting your day started.While registering as our guest, please enjoy some freshly cooked Otis Spunkmeyer baked cookies. At the end of a long day consider relaxing in one of our 5 luxurious, jacuzzi rooms. You are currently enjoying one of 60 newly renovated rooms so keep in mind we have many room types to accommodate a wide variety of business/leisure travelers.Our heated, indoor swimming pool is open year-round and conveniently located behind our lobby. Want to feel the burn? Enjoy working out in our new fitness center. From Cardio to Free Weights, we have the work out to get you moving.Remember.....we've been expecting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing