We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Pleasant Staff and Very Affordable”
Review of Super 8 Carrollton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Carrollton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We regularly stay here on the 4th of July weekend due to motels being impossible to obtain across the bridge in Madison, IN for Regatta weekend. The rooms are clean! The staff is social and helpful in finding supplies and/or restaurants. The restaurants in the immediate area around the motel are all "fast food". In ten or more stays at this site we have not had any problems or issues and they also except late check-ins. They offer a hot and cold continental breakfast for folks like us who are on a tight time schedule as well as a budget. Close to the Interstate but set far enough of the road that it is very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Book early if possible. Tell your reservationist what your needs are and in the ten or more time we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebSne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

This was the last place we stayed on our road trip. We got here at 1am and just passed out. The food in the morning was great! We had a small issue with the air conditioner having a burning smell, but it went away fast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I first called this motel because it was listed on my Kinergy Corp discounts . To get the discounts I had to use a reservation number provided . When I called that number I was told this motel showed no availability but when the associate connected me directly to the front desk they said they did have rooms . However , making a direct reservation denied me the discount .
On arrival , I found they had lied about having tractor trailer parking . They told me to park at Burger King . I then asked if they accepted the Corporate Lodging Consultant card which would have given me a rate below the published rate . They said they didn't . Another lie . I was just at the CLC website and saw member rates at this motel for the past week including the day of my stay . The Best Western next to this motel does accept the CLC cards but had no smoking rooms available . After staying at the Super 8 my wife said we should have stayed at a smoking room in the Best Western . With three better , cleaner hotels in adjoining lots it would be insane to stay at Super 8 .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardGaskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

On our way down to the gulf of Mexico, we found the Super 8 to be very clean, well lit, and close to restaurants. This motel is pet friendly and close to the interestate. A very easy off and on, if you are looking for that quick overnight stop.

Room Tip: Try closer to the front desk for ease of moving your luggage into and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCAF831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

I am VERY picky when it comes to clean - this is the first hotel I've stayed in that has meant my expectations. Room was comfortable and good value for the price. I read the other reviews and cannot agree with them. The breakfast included hot waffles, cereal, muffins, sweet roll, coffee, juice. It is a pet friendly hotel and I did find myself ready to let my dog out when I heard a woof before I realized it wasn't mine but it was one woof and that is to be expected. I am a light sleeper and did not notice any excess noise. The night desk clerk was friendly, offered suggestions for dining, and rapidly checked me in. The gentleman in the morning (I believe owner perhaps) was also very friendly, took a letter to mail for me, and checked me out with no waiting. I would definitely return to this hotel and be certain my friends traveling in that area are aware of it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrollton hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
256 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#2 of 7 in Carrollton
117 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Carrollton
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
General Butler State Resort
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carrollton

Address: 130 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008-8225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range: $96 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carrollton 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Carrollton
Carrollton Super Eight
Carrollton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing