We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Khao Thong, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PhM2212
Montpellier, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very nice stay, nice and confortable villa, intimity, tailored service.
Wonderfull environnement, a taste of paradise!
The location is very quite, out of tourists afluence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every nice as expected
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Thalanebayvilla. I am happy to read that you really enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again. Francis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yusnizan...
1 review
“Warm hospitality with a great private place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Room is very nice, modern and spacious. Hotel staff is very warm and friendly. Food served is halal which is really great for us! Breakfast by our pool with the view of the ocean is such a wonderful experience...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deco of room , private view of ocean, halal food
Liked least: A little far from other tourist destinations
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thankyou very much for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and service quality. It is important for us to be attentive to the demands of our customers.
Francis COUPUT
The owner of Thalanebayvilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abiquiu
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2014
Dear Teri

Thanks for your review we are glad you all enjoyed your stay in Thalanebayvilla we hope you are enjoying the sailing
We warmly welcome you back here for a holiday in the future.

Best Wishes,

Sandy and Thalanebayvilla team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OBEONEKEN...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon couples please read you must go here!”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Stayed here with my wife on our honeymoon this year after reading great reviews and photos and we were not disappointed! We booked direct via email and PayPal (ideal) we were collected from the airport via taxi, taken through great views to the bottom of a mountain where a small group of villas are situated on the waters edge with our own private pool and even a bed that rotates so you can enjoy waking up to different views. We had a discount for only using the one bedroom which had no impact as the other was on top of the villa.
The views are spectacular and sitting in the pool watching the sun go down is something we will never forget. The privacy is a large selling point as well you cannot see the other villas. There are excursions to take but nothing close by although a taxi is always available if you ask them. They will also take you to their own private beach via boat for free which was one of our highlights as it was again private (the whole island) with only ourselves on it.
Also did a tour of Hong Island and Paradise island which was recommended by the locals and again a great day out.
The staff are friendly and although most do not speak English there is always someone near by who does.
Maria in particular was really helpful telling us anything we needed (including arranging us a trip to Tesco and fetching us cigarettes from the local shops) service here is first class as is the food - we ate pretty much everything on the menu and it was as good as it gets!
Indoor or outdoor (outdoor for us overlooking the views) dining. You could self cater as the kitchen has everything you need but the prices were all reasonable so we ate their offerings for the full 10 days. We would reccomend taking some alcohol if you so wish to, save you ordering all the time but they do offer most beer/wines.
Shower was great too as it has a screen that is one way so you can shower and enjoy the view without people being able to see you.
All in all we have nothing but happy memories of our time here and we will be back.
Any honeymooners please book this place you will not be disappointed.
This review is based on the Lane Bay Chabba Pink.
Ken & Lisa

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing