We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
69
22
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
22
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean weekend stay biscuits and gravy rooms are nice recommend this hotel enjoyed our stay complimentary breakfast motel danish hairdryer channels wedding stains microwave internet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Not many choices to stay in this area, but thankfully this is a great one! Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, clean breakfast area and fast and easy check in/out. The room featured a mini fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and nice sized tv all in working order. The beds were comfy with plenty of pillows. The breakfast featured sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, two cereals, danish, coffee, juice, etc. Very well stocked and help standing nearby. Shower was hot, water pressure adequate. Internet adequate. Very quiet the night I was there. No complaints. Will stay here again when I visit relatives.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting your next stay in the near future!

Respectfully,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The room was clean. “Guests” ran up and down hallways at all hours. Could hear cackling from next room. Bed was like sleeping on a waterbed - someone getting on it cause a rippling effect across the rest of the bed. Lifted a hand towel off rack and it (the rack) fell off, barely missing my toe. Their “breakfast” consisted of mini bagels, bread, danish, sausage, “eggs”, biscuits, gravy, cereal and bananas, apples. Walked by front desk several times, never saw an employee.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mjbmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

We are deeply saddened to hear about the issues you had with your stay. We have addressed these issues with our staff to ensure we provide our guests with an excellent stay. We will be upgrading the amenities on our property soon. We hope you give us another opportunity to host your stay again. We truly apologize for the discomfort and inconvenience you incurred on your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We were goin to a wedding in the area, and found this to be the perfect motel for a great price. Alicia was the host at the hotel and she was fabulous. Gave us a few ideas where to go to take pictures and where to eat .

Room tip: Wasn’t used to the bed, but Tolerable.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgelde761167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the feedback. Alicia and our other staff try to go over and beyond to help our guests with a comfortable stay. We hope you give us another opportunity to host your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

My husband and I had a very good experience staying at this motel. Room was very clean and employees very friendly and helpful. It was close to the ball field where my Granddaughter was playing a softball tourney. I would highly recommend the motel to anyone and will be staying there for any future tourneys we will be playing in at Brandenburg.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you Ms. Nancy for giving us an excellent review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works really hard to provide guests with an excellent stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

I usually avoid this chain, but this was a great place. Kim checked us in and was working frequently during our 2 night stay. She was the most helpful and friendly hotel employee I have encountered in a long time. She never made us feel like we were bothering her with our questions or requests.
We found the hotel clean and relatively quiet. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was okay. They even let us disconnect our travel trailer and leave it in the lot when we did our day trips.
This hotel IS a good 45-50 from downtown Louisville. We didn't realize it was that far when we reserved, but we made it work.

I would recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you Mr. Randy for an excellent review. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews