We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
333
163
42
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
333
163
42
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot dogsnachosbaked potatoalcoholic drinksoutback steakhousebreakfast and dinnerhot breakfastwafflesolive gardengreat place to stayfree breakfastchillipool and hot tubnext morningallow petscorvette museumdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The room was very comfortable and spacious. The public areas were cozy and relaxing. The breakfast had anything you could want. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Five Star. Exceptional experience. THE place to stay in Bowling Green. Very clean rooms. Food bar (breakfast & dinner snacks) were above average. Staff extremely friendly, ready to go over the top to make you happy. Lady in charge of the breakfast bar was the best!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We love the Drury Inn hotels! This property was a great place to stay. The rooms are not large but very clean, great beds and of course a good value. Josh at the front desk made it even better! So friendly, nice and wanted to do whatever he could to make our stay enjoyable. All staff was great but he was wonderful!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shirlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is clean, offers a lot of extras and has a friendly staff. The price is in the normal range for hotels that are similar. But I am guessing because of a lot of extras the hotel gets extremely crowded. There were many choices for food but we never ate any, the eating area was small (smaller than other hotels I’ve been too) with a lot of people trying to eat. One morning, an hour later and some of the same people were still down there sitting. Also, finding a spot to park in the evenings were difficult (and it was a good sized lot).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed here for three nights of our long trip in early October. I had no idea what to expect going in but was pleasantly surprised!

For the value, the Drury is a steal.

The rooms are very clean and about average sized. We had a room with two queen beds. You can tell the rooms are older but their age isn't obvious because upkeep is maintained so well.
Even on the fourth floor, sandwiched between three and five, we never heard any foot traffic above and the floor below us felt very solid (which meant we didn't have to completely tip-toe!) The room had a fridge, microwave, and even comfortable sofa chair to sit in.
My biggest complaint would be the beds. They mattresses were just not comfortable. They were soft but probably too much so. It didn't stop me from sleeping, though.

The breakfast was pretty standard for a free breakfast. They had the regular menu of bagels, donuts, breads, cereal, etc, as well as warm accompaniments like waffles, biscuits, eggs, and meats. The dining area was nice, too.
What wasn't standard?
The kickbacks in the evening.
They basically had dinner for us and allowed us to eat at the hotel for free. We only attended one night but that night they had hot dogs, nachos,salad, baked potatoes, pasta, and a few other items. Including alcohol.
On top of that, the soda station was open throughout the day and they had a popcorn machine going for most of the afternoon. That was my son's favorite part.
They had an indoor pool that wasn't huge but it was fun for the kids. There was also a hot tub off to the side. The indoor pool also had open air doors so you could sit outside and out of the humid pool air if you decided to watch your family play.

The staff was friendly and the one time we needed something (and extra blanket) they were quick about bringing it to us.

We're already planning our next trip and will definitely be staying at the Drury!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHuntresss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews