We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 68
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 117
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cardinal Motel(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Bowling Green)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
USD 130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
48
28
8
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
28
8
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorfront desklending libraryspacious roomwould stay here againscottsville roadexcellent stayconvenient locationcorvette museumstaff was very friendlydvdstowelsamenitiesihgcooktopsinkflorida
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Another positive for dogs and their human companions. Clean, easy to access and friendly staff. Had a 2 room suite which was quiet and spacious. Lovely pool. Great rest after long day travelling and no outside noise.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank doglover253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Candlewood Suites Bowling Green. We're delighted to know that you liked your spacious room and you also appreciated the pet-friendly features of our hotel. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you both again soon.

Management Team
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This newly built, modern, fresh comfortable hotel is a jewel !!! The price was great, but would have been even better, but I made the mistake of going thru another hotel booking agency, vs calling them directly, or going thru IHG reservations. The rooms, beds, lobby, & luggage carts were #1 !!! The desk workers were great !!!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank JpDrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, and we loved having you. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Management Team
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The lobby was undergoing some remodeling but not really a problem.A convenient location to the highway for traveling or visiting the Corvette museum and many restaurants nearby. The suite was good size and I would recommend the upgrade to anyone. It was nice to have a full refrigerator as well as separate living area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Chris, thanks for choosing Candlewood Suites Bowling Green for your stay. We are happy to know our location was perfect for your trip and that you were impressed with your well-equipped room. It was such a pleasure having you here, and we hope you will come and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Management Team
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We enjoyed a comfortable suite with pets allowed but without the amenities that we find in some hotels like included breakfast. Apparently there had been an antique car show in the area and some of those car owners were so proud of their vehicles that they decided they had to show off their loud motors by racing around the parking lot in the middle of the night--waking us from our sleep and scaring the dog.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongIslandMabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thanks for the review. We’re delighted your stay with us was mostly positive. However, I am sorry for the noise you experienced and couldn’t experience a good night’s sleep. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and hope you and your family will come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I chose this hotel as one with a good price and within an hour of my ultimate location, Hopkinsville, where I was going for the eclipse. Might have waited a bit long for clearance at work to get something closer, but this location still worked for me. If there was an initial issue, it was finding it based on the directions I had from Google maps, but that is not the property's fault. I think they had done some recent renovating as well as there were construction dumpsters in the parking lot. But those I can overlook as well as long as I can find parking.

Upon visiting the front desk we were greeted with a gift of eclipse glasses for the two of us in the party and a Moonpie - yes, they were ready for the eclipse. The room was quite nice with a full-size refrigerator, sink, cabinets with plates, etc. for cooking meals in the room (nice for longer stays), and a cooktop. The bed was quite comfortable and as I find in many of the IHG properties I stay in, a shower that can definitely power off any worries you might have. Though we did not take advantage of other amenities because we were using this as a central point from which to do some additional touring before the big event, I would definitely come back to this property in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsfmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Bowling Green. It’s great to know our location served well for your purposes and that you had a comfortable time with us. Thanks again for sharing the highlights of your trip, and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable visit.

Sincerely,

Management Team
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews