We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
59
18
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
18
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flat screen tv location is excellent wall unit beech bend park fridge and microwave western kentucky university working order passing through bowling green free wifi stay there again walking distance comfortable beds pleasant stay night's sleep parking lot bypass amenities
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms were clean. They were very helpful. Nice place to stay. We will gladly stay here again. Also a cute little restaurant next door. Mom and Pop type atmosphere. WiFi, flat screen TV. I would highly recommend this motel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GSNationals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete D, Manager at Cardinal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for the excellent review! I really appreciate you comments and your business. we look forwarding to see you next time you visit in bowling green.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after we went to view the eclipse. When we pulled up to it we were not so sure about it at first glance but so glad we stayed. Kinda of a nostalgic feel to it. It was super clean. Staff was extra accommodating and super friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete D, Manager at Cardinal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for the awesome review! we love being centrally located and we take great pride in always providing our guests with clean rooms and friendly service .we can't wait to see you again on your next trip to bowling green!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The owner Pete was great, the room was very clean, the bed was made and the room was cleaned everyday! The price was right and I had an excellent 3 night stay. I would stay again. I would also recommend anyone visiting needing a place to stay for business as the motel has excellent wi fi and a desk to work from.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank OSUBG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete D, Manager at Cardinal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for providing us with great feedback on your stay, Matthew! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed you Excellent 3 nights stay. we strive to provide a clean,comfortable stay for all our guests so your feedback means a lot to us. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to bowling green.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My girlfriend found this motel while gathering information for our upcoming trip to Nashville. She wanted to see the Corvette Museum in Bowling Green and spend a day there. This motel was wonderful! It's newly renovated and our room was newly painted/tiled and new door locks in place. It was very clean and quiet and very easy to get to. Not close to the interstate but in town located on a main street with plenty of shopping near buy. The street was busy during the day but very quiet after 8pm. It was a very pretty/quaint place and we really enjoyed our stay. The owner was there to greet us (even though we arrive pretty late) but made no complaints to us. He suggested a small restaurant that was right next door for breakfast (Judy's) . The food and service were great. would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: one level/small motel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank julsoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete D, Manager at Cardinal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for the super review of your recent stay with us! we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. you have also given very helpful information for fellow travelers as to what they can expect when they choose cardinal motel.
we look forward to having you here again if are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was 5 stars for us. Very friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Good security in parking areas even with several car trailers at the site this weekend. I w would definitely stay again and recommend to friends! Little restaurant next to it was a good breakfast too!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tracy Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete D, Manager at Cardinal Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We appreciate your kind words and 5 star review! we are pleased to here clean and comfortable room. we work very hard to ensure our guest have an amazing stay with us and to see reviews like this make it worth all the work! Thank you again and we look forward to your staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews