We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very pleasant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bowling Green
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I had never stayed at a Microtel Inn before. The outside of the building was very inviting. Donna checked us in and she was very accommodating. The bed was comfortable. The room was VERY clean. In the morning we enjoyed a continental breakfast and Melissa helped us connect to the Internet so my husband could finish some work on his computer before we continued on our vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kshelton64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

875 - 879 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

My wife and I wanted to get out of town for New Years. With work schedules we couldn't have gone too far out of town. Bowling Green seemed perfect. I found coupon for this Microtel and was pleasantly surprised. Front desk staff was friendly, checkin was quick, and the room was clean. Small but it is a microtel. Reminded my wife of a hotel she stayed at in Germany. Would highly recommend to anyone travelng to bowling green. Didn't wake up early enough to partake in the breakfast offered but the snack machine in the lobby and proximity to gas stations and a Waffle House came in handy. Will definately stay here again when in Bowling Green. Only downside were the mirrors were kind of creepy. Felt like someone was watching us. We were on an end and I removed the mirror from the wall that joined the next room to put my wifes mind at ease.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We booked our trip to BG several months ago and needed to conserve money. For the price, it was not bad. We are going to stay at an older hang out location next year, as the savings was not worth it for us. The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. The rooms were small, as expected, look at the name, lol. I was not pleased at the staff commenting about having a micro cooler that I put like 3 buckets of ice in (it had ice and several sodas in it). They said that the ice machines were not for filling coolers quite rudely. I could have just walked down 3 times and nothing would have been said. The continental breakfast was quite minimal, like 3 cereals in dispensers, a couple breads and no fruits at all. Pretty much useless for us. Don't depend on actually having something valuable for breakfast. The high speed internet was so hit and miss, you could never depend on it. It also seemed like the signal area was a 2 square foot area on the desk. If you moved the laptop away from there, you would disconnect. All in all, it was an OK stay, but not for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrlittlejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I have stayed at a couple Microtels before and while the rooms are usually small, they are clean and have the simple amenites that one would need when traveling (free wirless, free simple breakfast).

So when I was trying to decied between the Days Inn or the Microtel I choose the Microtel, even though it was a little bit more expensive. Bad choice.

The elevator was smelly and the carpet in it was dirty and stained.

When I entered my room I was over powered by the smell of powder. I never figured out if it was carpet freshner or if it was bug powder but there was a white powder build up along the carpet edges. The window bench was dirty and the cushion was stained.

During the night, my glasses fell between the mattress and the wall (headboard) and when I pulled the mattress farther from the wall, I realized that the room have not been cleaned thoroughly in a long while. There was crumbs and hair all along the back of the mattress.

The bathroom did appear to be clean. However, my shower was lukewarm.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Great staff. Clean room and free breakfast. This was perfect overnight hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sail2peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#18 of 35 in Bowling Green
257 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
7.1 km away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
685 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Bowling Green
Ramada Bowling Green
#22 of 35 in Bowling Green
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green

Address: 1980 Mel Browning St, Bowling Green, KY 42104-0310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bowling Green
Price Range: $75 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Microtel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing