We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 68
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Bowling Green)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Americas Best Value Inn Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 117
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baymont by Wyndham Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 58
USD 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardinal Motel(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 79
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bowling Green(Bowling Green)(Great Value!)
USD 130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
103
61
26
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
61
26
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresscinnamon rollsbob evansbed was comfortableexcellent staywe've stayedthe breakfast areacorvette museumoutdoor poolgreat roomparking lotwould stay here againfront desk staffyogurtstaff was friendlylots of restaurantsfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I travel to Bowling Green on business occasionally. We have stayed at several hotels in town and this one is by far the best. When we arrived the staff was very nice, professional and accommodating. We arrived a little before check in and it was no problem at all. Check in was fast and we were in our room in minutes. The room was clean and smelled good and was ample size for two people. The bed was very comfortable and and we got a good nights rest. Our room was right beside the elevator and it was very quite and we didnt hear a thing all night. The free breakfast was very good and had a variety of items to choose from. The ladies in the dining room were very nice and helpful and made our breakfast more enjoyable. Great hotel for the price. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoEllen F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Michael U,

Thank you for a great review of the Holiday Inn Express in Bowling Green. We are very happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us.

Please come stay with again if you are ever back in the Bowling Green area.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We made reservations in Tennessee but traffic was light and was able to get closer to home if we stayed in Bowling Green. Got on phone, called and was able to get Tennessee reservation cancelled, new reservation at Bowling Green HIE. Really great customer service agent. Thanks a lot.
Had a good night, good hot breakfast this morning and a safe drive home.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The rooms were nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Each bed had 2 pillows..your pick of firm or soft. Breakfast was very good. Eggs, biscuits, pancakes, gravy, fruit, bagels, cinnamon rolls etc. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherryamberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoEllen F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Sherryamberson,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express in Bowling Green, Kentucky. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Stopped late one night on our way from Indiana to Florida. We tend to stay at 4 & 5 star hotels on vacations where we spend several nights. However, for a quick 8 hour stay, this hotel was perfect. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, the bed comfy, and linens like brand new. We were pleasantly surprised with the complimentary breakfast. We expected a continental breakfast, but they served hot food as well. We liked the place so well, that we also stayed there on the way back home. Conveniently located off of I-65.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoEllen F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Claudia S,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express in Bowling Green, Kentucky. We are very excited to see that you enjoyed your stay with us that you choose to stay a second time. I do hope that you will continue to choose us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I stay over 100 nights a year at Holiday Inn properties. This one is among the better ones. Everything was pretty much what I would expect at an HI Express. Clean, friendly people etc.
The one thing that really stood out to me was this morning at breakfast. The menu was the same that I see day after day at HI Express and one that I like. The room was clean as usual. The REAL topper was the service of one of ladies that takes care of the breakfast room. Her name is Janine. She had an absolutely wonderful personality and really knew how to take care of her early morning guests. There was a 4-5 year old boy there with his parents. Janine took over a couple of small plastic toys to the boy and he lit up with joy and surprise. What a wonderful gesture. In the hundreds of Holiday Inn Express breakfast I've had, I've never seen such a gesture.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SafetyGuy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoEllen F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

SafetyGuy33,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We love and value Ms. Janine and consider ourselves very lucky to have her. I'm glad that you got to experience her exceptional guest service first hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews