We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Berea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Located right off I-75 (next to the Holiday Inn Express) is very convenient for north or south bound travellers. Although the motel is not new, it has been recently renovated and gives the traveller a new building feel. The rooms are large, comfortable, quiet and clean. The breakfast is very good, but the seating is a bit limited. It has very nice small pool, but currently lacks a hot tub

Room Tip: Great access to Berea College, the KY cultural center and Boone's Tavern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Michael -

We appreciate you choosing our hotel and leaving a great review about your stay! We take pride in offering a clean, comfortable stay to our guests and it is encouraging to hear that is exactly what you received!

If you are back in the area, please be sure to stop by and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

Loved the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Berea. From check-in with Manager Cindi Willis seeing to all of our rooms - and even upgrading me to a suite, to the friendliness and customer service, we were thrilled with our stay. I suite I received was spacious and I slept like a baby. Could not have asked for more. Thanks for a perfect stay in Berea.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellsee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest -

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel and staff! The compliments you gave of our hotel and staff have encouraged us to keep doing what we do! It is important to us that our guests enjoy their stay with us and leave refreshed!

Please come back and see us if you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The hotel is pretty typical Fairfield Inn, but the service is not up to their usual standard. No information was provided on pool hours or breakfast hours. Several times I stopped by the desk and no one was there (like Tuesday morning, when the coffee was empty at breakfast). Had one issue with my room keys not working.
The room itself was standard, and was clean and quiet.
Could use better signage at the entrance from the road.

Room Tip: I prefer high floors. No other distinguishing features at this hotel to make one better than the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CLK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest -

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Berea, KY and for the feedback that you have mentioned. We want to make sure all of our guests know and have access to information about our hotel, it's amenities and the local town information as well. I apologize that we fell short in this during your stay.

We would love another opportunity to serve you should you be back in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Lexington hotels were packed and expensive. We drove a little far and stopped at this great hotel just off I-75 in Berea. The staff was very pleasant and friendly . The room was comfortable. The breakfast good, but typical for the Fairfield brand. Berea is a cool place to pop in to visit. Have always liked Fairfield Inn and this lived up to my expectations.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SarahPU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for leaving such a great review! Your wonderful comments mean so much to us. We strive to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable room. Your comments will be shared within our hotel to motivate our staff to exceed everyone's expectations! We hope you come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We had two rooms and requested adjoining. We were not granted adjoining, yet one of our rooms had an adjoining door. I'm not sure why they could not accommodate this.
The pictures online do not resemble what you get. The pool was not very clean and the hot tub is filled with gravel! The MAIN reason we selected this hotel was because of our long drive and wanted to be able to relax in pool and hot tub! Total disappointment.
The wall had coffee splattered all over it, bathroom was ok and the room just didn't feel clean.
I really wish we would have booked Holiday Inn Express - I will go there next time!
We always stay at Hampton Inn, but decided to give Fairfield a try! Also smoke alarm hanging off wall. They fail on paying attention to details! #neveragain

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank E_M_T1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest -

I am very sorry to hear about your experience while staying at our hotel. As this review does not reveal any personal information, I do hope you brought these items to our attention upon checkout so we can work to resolve them. We never want any guest to not feel comfortable in their room or have any cleanliness issues.

We do have spa suites but our public spa is currently down and will most likely be replaced. I will work to get this updated on our website.

Again, I am very sorry about your experience and do hope you'll change your mind and stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berea
0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Berea
2.5 km away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Berea
25 reviews
21.4 km away
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
18.6 km away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea

Address: 227 Paint Lick Rd, Berea, KY 40403-8078
Region: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Berea
Price Range: $116 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea Hotel Berea
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lexington Berea
Fairfield Inn Berea
Fairfield Berea
Berea Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Berea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing