We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We checked in at 4am after driving hours from Wisconsin. First we were met by a guy drunk and passed out on the front bench. (Picture attached) the second problem was we asked for a king room we paid for a king room, got keys for a king room and as we drove to get in the guy ran after our car and he booked us in a room already occupied!!! So now back to front desk. Now we are put in a double room but paid for a king and argued we wanted our bill changed. It was now almost 5am. We asked for late check out being exhausted he said sorry 11am is latest he could allow. We got 6 hours at this point. The room was fine I have no idea about the rest of the place since we barely got any rest. The guy at the front desk was unorganized ,had us in a booked room, rechecked us in a double over charged finally gave us a regular price and took an hour to get us in a room. What a total dissapointment. I'd never go back. Oh seems front desk guy also had a "friend". Waiting for him across from the front desk in the darkened breakfast room. No never go back unless he was fired for treating us so badly.

Room Tip: Maybe daytime check in is better. If you have children beware of passed out drunks out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BSParanormal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear BSParanormal1,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you have encountered during your stay with us and if your stay was negatively affected by our check-in service. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel with friendly staff, room was nice, clean, and plenty of outlets. Wireless internet was slow and intermittent, and the TV remote didn't play well with the satellite provider. The breakfast was good, and well attended. Overall a good stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank EricandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for five nights including the weekend and enjoyed it.

The hotel has a free car park but is within easy walking distance of Newport on the levee plus a shed loads of other eating places.

It's friendly and got everything you need (swimming pool, gym and they do a good breakfast) and good value for money. They don't do lunch and dinner but there is a Big Boy within spitting distance, not that I'm suggesting you want to do that to them.

If you need to go into town, use the bus it's a dollar to ride it so make sure you have change.

But please do something about the following. Which isn't a criticism but aimed to help you improve.

Fix the weights machine in the gym. The pulleys are bust.

Help guests save you money by allowing them to switch all the lights and AC on and off with the room key.

Stop using polystyrene plates and plastic cutlery at breakfast. Use real plates, sure you will need a dishwasher but think of the waste that we are generating.

Great job. Will be back to check.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed just one Sunday night here. Arrived early for check in, but the receptionist (Elisabeth) was very pleasant and helpful and gave us a lovely large room.
She was also helpful layer when we asked about the shuttle bus into Cincinnati.
Hotel and room clean and comfortable and breakfast was good too.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bhaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This Holiday Inn Express is just so so. Its not terrible but its not great at all. Over the course of my cross country trip, I have stayed at a few other Holiday Inn Expresses that have been very modern, fancy, and almost upscale. This one is old, needs renovation (i think it is getting ready to renovate to be fair), lacks the service level of other HIE, and is definitely not as clean as one would like. I upgraded to a King suite and while the room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable, it needed some repairs. I was only there for one night so it wasn't that bad, but I wasn't very impressed. The area around it within walking distance is not very active. The location of the hotel is not great, however it is just across the river from downtown Cincinnati and as I was coming back from a night out, I noticed there were a few bars and all in I think covington and/or newport which is about a 15-20 minute walk maybe. The breakfast was the typical HIE one and the lady in there was very friendly and helpful. The rest of the staff including the front desk is friendly but doesn't feel genuine and seem more interested in taking their smoke breaks. Seriously, everyone smokes in Cincinnati! Anyways, for one night, its not that bad, but I wouldn't stay here more than one night. The hotel is average, so not bad and not good. I would probably look for another place next time in town...

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear RC19,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Newport
384 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Aloft Newport on the Levee
3.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
2.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati

Address: 110 Landmark Dr, Bellevue, KY 41073-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range: $114 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Hotel is the newest addition to Newport on the Levee. If you're looking for a place to stay outside of Cincinnati, come to the Holiday Inn Express Bellevue - Newport on the Levee. Our Bellevue, Kentucky hotel offers such amenities as an indoor pool, a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 24-hour business center for your convenience, along with a well-equipped fitness center. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. Located just three blocks from Newport on the Levee, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Cincinnati offers you convenient access to the Newport Aquarium and the Levee itself. You can go shopping, see a movie or check out one of the many restaurants on the Levee. Also nearby is BB Riverboats, which offers a variety of different cruises on the Ohio River. From these riverboats, you can see the Cincinnati skyline while enjoying good food and music. For sports fans, you can enjoy a nearby Cincinnati Reds baseball game or a Cincinnati Bengals football game. The Holiday Inn Express Bellevue is right across the river from downtown Cincinnati, and our hotel is minutes from businesses such as Ashland Oil, Arthur Andersen and Cincinnati Bell. The Northern Kentucky Convention Center is also just three miles away from our hotel in Bellevue. Come stay with us and see what our special hotel in northern Kentucky has to offer you. Book your reservations today for our great Bellevue hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cincinnati Se Newport
Bellevue Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing