We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT STAY IN A WONDERFUL PART OF FRANCE”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Landou Haut

Landou Haut
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Landou Haut
drinks by the pool the main living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Landou Haut
drinks by the pool
the main living room
the blue bedroom
front garden
a lovely setting for the pool
roses, vines..... and somewhere to relax and enjoy them
tea for two on the sunny patio
lunch on the covered terrace
the comfortable sitting room
the dining room opens onto the terrace
top floor bedroom - 2, 3 or 4 beds
king-size double bedroom
outdoor sitting room - perfect place for a siesta
Puylaroque - our local village
sunflowers are all around
roses outside the kitchen door
the spacious and well-equipped kitchen
the pool at night
seeking the sun
St Antonin Noble Val
Pont Valentre, Cahors
St Cirq Lapopie
Castelnau Montmiral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Labastide-de-Penne, Tarn-et-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dave77F
Marne-la-Vallee, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY IN A WONDERFUL PART OF FRANCE”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful family holiday in this beautiful and spacious property, neatly situated in a quiet and relaxing location.
The house is so well equipped it is hard to say what (if anything) was missing; the kitchen is modern ,well laid out and benefits from a separate laundry room; the bedrooms enjoy air-con, hairdryer and anti -mosquito plugs; the lounge is comfortable and offers reading material, board games and UK and French TV, DVD player etc....
Then there's the dining facilities; most days we made the most of eating out in the covered patio terrace, rain or shine. Equally enjoyable is the large dining table inside if the outside temperature dipped.
We spent every other day relaxing at the house with it's secluded, private pool and spacious gardens.
On the other days we got out and about to explore the local area : St Antonin Noble Val is a must-see, Caussade is a fascinating nearby town with shopping and market, Cahors for wine and it's medieval bridge, Montauban has so much and more, and Moissac with it's historical abbey.
In brief, a memorable holiday!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
So glad you enjoyed our "home from home" Dave!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCubbs
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Frankie says 'Relax'”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Landau Haut is a beautifully appointed house, everything you could need is there - even air conditioning in the bedrooms!

We travelled to Puylarogue as a family of 4 with our children (10 & 11). We spent almost every day at the house and made the most of the weather and the pool. The area surrounding the house is remote, very small villages with limited 'action' so if you are looking for a location with activities you will need to drive most days.

Although there is a close neighbour the house feels very remote and you really do feel that you have 'got away from it all'

I would highly recommend the gite for families and particularly for people who need to chill and reboot.

ENJOY!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed household wise
Liked least: A drive to get anywhere to do anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you Fiona - so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan G
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely week in this well-appointed house, complete with pool and huge grounds. Perfect for kids and adults - recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house, Great location”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house was perfect for our young family. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. The house is very well equipped with all the essentials and those things you didn't realize you needed!

The spacious house was cool during the very hot week we were there and the pool was a welcome relief.

The house is situated in a very pretty region of southern France and has easy access to many beautiful towns and villages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnHeigh...
Windsor
1 review
“A perfect week in a wonderful house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our family enjoyed a wonderful week at Landou Haut - it was everything and more than we could have hoped for. The house was very well equipped with lovely furnishings (and so clean, fresh and pretty), the garden with flowers, fruit trees and a lovely view over adjacent fields. Perfect for all ages - the 'young people' took full advantage of the pool, and Granny spent a lot of time sitting on the covered terrace with a glass of wine, where we all enjoyed leisurely meals (taking it in turns to cook) accompanied by plenty of the local wine. Car/s essential, and plenty of interesting places to visit within a short drive - we enjoyed a delicious meal at Auberge Cote de Pont at St Antonin Noble Val, visited vineyards near Cahors, and the amazing Abbaye de Beaulieu. And thank you for the Welcome Basket and the fresh flowers on arrival - I would certainly recommend this house - would very much like to return myself ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing