We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun historical hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stopped for the night while driving through. What a fun historic hotel. Very well updated and maintained. The rooms are a little on the small side but adequate. Beautify lobby and grounds. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Not your typical hotel breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful large clean room and large bathroom overlooking the river. The lobby is also large and very clean. The staff were very helpful and informative. The free WiFi and full breakfast was great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jerseyshorecentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times and honestly not one experience has been bad! One time we stayed, the front desk gave us free tickets to the circus, this last time we stayed because they had extra rooms available they upgraded us to a suite! The hotel is always extremely clean, the staff is overly friendly, and the hot tub on the roof is the icing on the cake! We stayed here on the Fourth of July and were just yards away from where Wichita shot off the fireworks! The views were spectacular! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank luvmy3ksboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

From check-in to check-out, we experienced the best customer service of any hotel stays in years. Although we didn't get to experience the "Kick-back" event in the evening, we do know from past experience that it is always great. Breakfast in the morning is very good and the staff at breakfast is very friendly. All in all, a stay at this property is like being with family. Excellent location, staff, room and amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has views of the Arkansas River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We were on a spur of the moment vacay from Mississippi. We stayed at 4 different hotels from Grand Canyon, Arizona to Wichita, Kansas! The Drury Inn was by far the best! Superior rooms! Excellent breakfast and the Kick Back supper was great! Super friendly staff too! If ever I find myself in Wichita again I will definitely stay her! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank steelmagnolia73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#7 of 88 in Wichita
760 reviews
11 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.6 km away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 88 in Wichita
605 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
1 km away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#11 of 88 in Wichita
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita

Address: 400 W Douglas Ave, Wichita, KS 67202-2902 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wichita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#2 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $192 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Broadview Hotel opened in 1922 on the Arkansas River banks in Wichita. Our 2011 renovation preserved the large chandeliers, ornate ornamental features in the grand lobby, and the original mosaic mural in the Crystal Ballroom, which was installed by Native American artist Blackbear Bosin. The hotel is LEED(R) Certified by the U.S. Green Building Council for energy-efficiency in the design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadview Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing