We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
421
79
15
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
421
79
15
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot dogs arkansas river the outdoor hot tub evening kickback baked potato covered walkway sky bridge modern conveniences breakfast and happy hour historic property the river walk century ii parking garage convention center exploration place free breakfast cocktail hour
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful large clean room and large bathroom overlooking the river. The lobby is also large and very clean. The staff were very helpful and informative. The free WiFi and full breakfast was great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jerseyshorecentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times and honestly not one experience has been bad! One time we stayed, the front desk gave us free tickets to the circus, this last time we stayed because they had extra rooms available they upgraded us to a suite! The hotel is always extremely clean, the staff is overly friendly, and the hot tub on the roof is the icing on the cake! We stayed here on the Fourth of July and were just yards away from where Wichita shot off the fireworks! The views were spectacular! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank luvmy3ksboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

From check-in to check-out, we experienced the best customer service of any hotel stays in years. Although we didn't get to experience the "Kick-back" event in the evening, we do know from past experience that it is always great. Breakfast in the morning is very good and the staff at breakfast is very friendly. All in all, a stay at this property is like being with family. Excellent location, staff, room and amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has views of the Arkansas River.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We were on a spur of the moment vacay from Mississippi. We stayed at 4 different hotels from Grand Canyon, Arizona to Wichita, Kansas! The Drury Inn was by far the best! Superior rooms! Excellent breakfast and the Kick Back supper was great! Super friendly staff too! If ever I find myself in Wichita again I will definitely stay her! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank steelmagnolia73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stayed here over night while moving across the country. Wonderful staff. Extremely surprised with the room. Super pet friendly. Parking garage felt very secure. Easy access to parking via the above street bridge. Overall one of the better hotel experiences in a very long time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T6998OMwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews