We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a different place now ”

Great Wall Restaurant
Ranked #695 of 1,201 Restaurants in Wichita
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Okay so I live close and I love food. I’m not always a fan of the food on this side of town. Tonight I dropped in and this place was hopping with take out orders. I ordered the egg foo young. Impressed. Fresh food

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Love2_travel1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We were staying in Wichita for the night and craving Chinese food, so we ordered take-out. I thought it was fine, my wife said it was salty. They do cook it fresh and the kitchen is open to view. Looks like a husband and wife team and he was back there cooking on the big woks. I think they just don't have the seasoning right, but they are not horrible.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Armenius919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. The kitchen is a disgusting mess (for what I could see from the front counter). Their ice machine was not working so the put cans of pop in a cooler. No diet pop, so I had to drink warm water. The older Asian couple was doing some kind of weird ritual outside with a string, a wick of some sort that was lit on fire (I think it was actually a tampon). He sat on a bar stool and she was taking the fire and going around his body and touching his skin with it.
The bathroom was disgustingly dirty too.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank kansas23chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

It's a great lace for a quick bite. Very nice people! They also serve boba tea here. Very long hours for those who get off work late.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Tao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Wall Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Great Wall Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing