We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dishes”

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 1,172 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 21 - USD 30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is located in the southwest corner of The Waterfront Shopping Center. We offer authentic wood-fired steaks, seafood, specialty cocktails and select wines. Join us for Happy Hour Monday thru Friday from 4-6:30PM and Saturday & Sunday from 11AM-5PM at the FIREBAR(R) or on the patio. We offer top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. Visit us online to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Two words, FRIED SPINACH! Even if you are not a spinach fan you should give this a try. It's now my most favorite, although most unhealthy, preparation for spinach. Their tuna appetizer is quite good as well, mostly due to the drizzle of sauce that it is served with. The restaurant is decorated beautifully and is situated right across from the waterfront area. Wait staff were good on our visit and were informative when menu questions arose. Good overall experience.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J5300UMtammyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Always dependable for good food and service. Favorites are deviled eggs, BLT salad and blue cheese filet.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bullishgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I met some friends after work for wine on the patio. It took such a long time to get service. We ordered, 2 of the 3 wines selected they were out of. We waited 45 minutes and never got our wine so we left.

There was a table next to us that was there probably 30 minutes and never was waited on. The server once told them she'd be right back but never came back. Those guests finally left.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Service
4  Thank Lumy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We sampled many of the food items including the deviled eggs and chicken wing appetizers are fantastic. Can't go wrong with this restaurant, and it's right next to the Homewood Suites.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Expertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We have visited firebirds wood for business dinner, we have tasted solmon, shrimp as appetizer and i think they were delicious. As main course rib eye has a good taste. Finally creme brulee cheese cake is something definitely i would suggest.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank gungornu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing