We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
117
94
28
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
94
28
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit parking garage stayed here old town front desk intrust arena free breakfast would definitely stay here again first floor indoor pool close to downtown breakfast was excellent within walking distance light sleeper waffles hotel is located top floor
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We came last minute for the NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament and wanted a hotel close to the Intrust Bank Arena. Not only was it walkable to the arena 5-6 blocks, but it we also walked to a restaurant where there was a pre-game event in Old Town. The staff was extremely nice and when i asked them about some options to get around, a staff member went out of his way to take me outside and show me where to go, pick up a bus, if we chose that circulates downtown. I was stunned they took the time given the hotel was packed for the event. The hotel is new and the room are in perfect shape. For a Fairfield this was very nice and quiet.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjohnston0723, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown with us.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Wichita!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

great location for anywhere in the city, very clean rooms, easy check-in and very friendly staff, parking next to hotel, walking distance to intrust arena, great food in the morning, close to busy highway

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank ShaunO382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjohnston0723, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown!

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

10 of us stayed here while on a weekend getaway. The location is great and we walked to Delano area, to see the river troll, and the Native American statue. We took the trolley to old town. The room was very clean. It was a little noisy on the first floor but that was because we were close to the lobby. The staff are very nice and helpful. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank worleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjohnston0723, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown with us.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I've stayed a couple of times at this location for business.

The facility here is very nice. Top notch for the price range. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The lobby and breakfast areas are modern, updated, clean. The staff is friendly and efficient.

I'd love to give this place five stars, but I just can't.

The breakfast here isn't very good. They have powdered eggs and veggie sausage. That's the only proteins they have. They do have a small amount of fruit. But everything else is empty carbs. Waffles, sweet breads, bagels, cereal, that sort of thing.

Great place to stay if you want to go somewhere else for breakfast.

If they can get their breakfast up to a minimum level of nutrition, I'd give this a 5 star rating.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissTCShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjohnston0723, AGM at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown with us.

Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. The hotel team is committed to delivering an exceptional experience and are always brainstorming creative ways to exceed the expectations of our guests.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. We hope you will consider Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown on your next visit to Wichita so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve and raise your next review to 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This is an excellent property. It is located in downtown Wichita. There are many restaurants and shops just a short drive away. The lobby is clean, large and inviting. The staff is friendly and helpful. My room was very large, clean, and quiet, with a comfortable queen-size bed in a suite, 2 flat-screen TVs, work desk, dining table, and mini refrigerator. The bathroom was spacious, clean, and well-lit. The internet speed was great. I would choose to stay at this property again in the future.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SFOFrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjohnston0723, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Derick,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown with us.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews