We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood”
Review of Newport Grill

Newport Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Newport Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,178 Restaurants in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 14 - USD 30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Bradley Fair Parkway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here after finding out that restock had over an hour wait on Wednesday. It was our first time and very good. Definitely on the pricier side. The waiter recommended the shrimp cigar appetizer. I didn’t like them, the texture was good but the flavor was missing something for me.
For food, I had the scallops with 2 sides. It was very good. Other people got the swordfish, steak, and Mahi Mahi. All of which were very good. I was surprised to see that the steak came with French fries at such a nice establishment.
We also ordered dessert. The bread pudding is a very large portion (see photo). It was good, but still could have had a little something to put it over the top. Other people ordered the peanut butter bomb, beignets, ice cream, and crepe brûlée. The beignets are very small doughnut hole sizes. The peanut butter bomb was delicious. It’s like the cream cheese, peanut butter, powdered sugar pie that’s really rich.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 503sheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place for seafood, service, and ambiance. Good location right by the waterfront in Bradley Fair. Their Sunday brunch is good as well and provides something different from the traditional eggs and bacon type brunch, such as smoked salmon. You can also do plenty of shopping before or after your meal and it is all within walking distance. During the summer you can catch live music outside on specific nights, and in Dec you can catch a horse carriage ride and visit the huge Christmas tree.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Utes34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything was wonderful, the staff and management were very accommodating. The food was amazing, and we didn't feel rushed. It was a very nice time.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BottleServiceICT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic selection of food and drinks, from smoked salmon and prime rib to waffles and cinnamon rolls...all great!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We went with our Wichita friends to one of their favorite restaurants. They were sure we would enjoy the happy hour, sitting on the patio above a waterfall flowing into a little lake. They were absolutely correct. The patio setting is lovely and relaxing. Our server was friendly, professional helpful. We ordered happy hour priced drinks and small plates to share. Although, beware, enough small plates can add up to a somewhat hefty check. No regrets, though. The food is delicious and we were well-fed. Hope we return on the next visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joelyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Newport Grill also viewed

 

Been to Newport Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing