We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Linda A
Australia

Excellent break away from home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Sept 2021
This place is amazing. The staff, especially the hose keeping Staff are just so pleasant and helpful. Amazing bird life around the resort. Close so major shopping centres and Royal Darwin Hospital. The restaurant has great food that can be delivered to your r
Unit.
Date of stay: September 2021
Room Tip: Highly recommend to travellers that want a quiet stay, and the pool is amazing too.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$199
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$187
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
0.0 km from Club Tropical Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
AU$229
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$229
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$229
6.3 km from Club Tropical Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$329
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$344
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$298
  • Mercure
    AU$344
7.3 km from Club Tropical Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$349
Fully refundable
  • Novotel
    AU$349
  • Vio.com
    AU$321
  • Hotels.com
    AU$349
7.4 km from Club Tropical Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$158
  • Priceline
    AU$176
  • Vio.com
    AU$136
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
7.4 km from Club Tropical Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cabin with one queen bed
AU$162
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$172
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
9.8 km from Club Tropical Resort Darwin
Free parking
Pool
AU$250
  • Priceline
    AU$250
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$248
9.8 km from Club Tropical Resort Darwin
Free parking
Pool
Looks can be deceiving! What has been a long standing local hotel for many years, we have stayed here from time to time for various reasons. However this time my Mother has been unwell and I have had to come up for a long period of time. This is my first stay in the newly renovated rooms. Hands down blown away by how good they are! Very impressed. Well done Winnellie Hotel, will highly recommend this to our friends and family 👌
AU$194
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$213
  • Hotels.com
    AU$213
9.8 km from Club Tropical Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$169
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
10.9 km from Club Tropical Resort Darwin
Free parking
Pool
AU$273
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$248
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$247
  • Vio.com
    AU$258
11.0 km from Club Tropical Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lee Point
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
89
66
26
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
66
26
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plates cutlery huge pool pool side sized fridge darwin sprinklers lawns lagoon waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

A little bit out of Darwin but the amenities were nice. Stayed in a villa suite by the massive pool. Nice having an outdoor kitchen, lounge area and comfy bed. Big bathroom and laundry facilities. Very quiet at night and staff were lovely. Rooms were nice and cool 😎

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank B9249GZjoanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

Please do not anticipate anything on its own website to be true:
This hotel reminds me of an old resort that is on the verge of closing down. The common areas were not cleaned during our 6 night stay, to the point the tables were covered in bat droppings, dirty ashtrays that were not emptied and we noticed a dirty bowl on our 2nd day and it was still sitting there when we left 5 days later.
Shuttle Bus - Not running to either airport or shopping centre
Free Newspaper - No free newspaper
Reception open 24 hours - reception only open from 8am to 8pm
Restaurant burnt down 3 weeks ago and still not open, we would have liked to been advised of this prior to arrival as the hotel is a $12 uber ride to the closest shops and food outlets.
Darwin is a $35 to $40 uber ride.
Had to ask to have room serviced one day and constantly had to ask to replenish coffee and milk supplies.
The water pressure was none existent in the shower and it took 48 hours to have a leaking shower hose replaced, though this still did not improve the pressure at all.
We also found one of the male staff members on reception to be very condescending and a smart alec.

Date of stay: July 2021
2  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Very basic service. Air con not working the whole visit with no offer to move rooms. Shower pressure non existent, most of the water squirted out from a leak in the hose. Advised different staff three times with no effect. Room was lovely and clean. Hair dryer blew up and no replacement given by reception then we approached the cleaners who very quickly helped us. A general lack of help from reception staff.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heifer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

A little distance away from the hustle and bustle but very peaceful and a stones throw to Lee Point beach for the perfect picture sunsets. The beds say L double but infact only a queen and quite small. Comfy but small if you're a king bed couple. Big cold fridge and super cold air con but wifi was not even obtainable. Staff are polite and pools are super clean. Housekeeping was a let down on the last night. No cleaning and no fresh towels. Asked reception twice and only on second visit was I given 4 small handtowels so that was definately a points loser. The bed and housekeeping lost a star each otherwise good value for money if booked early.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 50debp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2021

We recently stayed here for a night when we arrived in Darwin. Its quite a long way from Darwin (25 min can ride) and VERY quiet. It supposed to be peak season but this place was empty. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean but it was also dated and bland. There was no room service and only dinner or breakfast available. If your needing lunch, be prepared as there's nothing around.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gretchenemily24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews