We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Salina
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

My family owns 2 dogs and traveling during the holidays with dogs can sometimes be hassle. This is possibly the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in that allowed pets. It was very clean and normally what you would expect from a La Quinta. My own complaints were the water pressure in the shower was a little low and they advertised free wifi, but the reception in the room was terrible.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topher0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    172
    82
    36
    16
See reviews for
211
114
38
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

The key card did not work the first time... I had to go back down to the desk and have it activated.

The towels smelled as if they hadn't been washed very well.

My room was next to the elevator so I had to listen to the
ding-ding of the bell each time the elevator door opened and guests trundled on or off.

After taking a shower the tub faucet dripped continually.
I had to close the bathroom door so I wouldn't hear it.

On the positive side, the room was modernly furnished: New flat screen TV.
nice desk and easy chair.

The deal breaker for me is the towels. My room cost $110, including tax.
For that I expect towels that smell fresh as daisies. If I want crummy smelling towels I can go to the Travel Lodge down the street for $49 a night.

All things considered, I'd skip this place...

Room Tip: Stay away from the x07 rooms....107, 207, 307....they are right next to the elevator and you'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomGGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climax Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Stopped in Salina on our way to Colorado. Nice surprise in the middle of Kansas. Nice update on the rooms. We had a King room on the first floor going to Colorado and a Suite going home. Both rooms were very comfortable. Only things I found unusual in the suite was that the desk and chair were located in the bedroom not the living room also there was only one night stand in the bedroom.. Pool was nice size but it looked like it was getting ready for an upgrade hope so because the ladders were a little difficult getting in and out. Nice computer room across from the pool. The breakfast was the best. Wonderful selection of food .B&G, Sausage, Egg and Cheese Omlete, waffles, rolls, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice and milk. Nice attendant taking care of the buffet. Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Nice enough La Quinta (and they allow pets which is why we always try to stay at La Quinta) but for some reason the sheets were EXTREMELY itchy (they must have started using a cheaper laundry soap). Also, the smoking area is right outside the front door so whenever you go in and out expect to be smothered in cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

I can't say enough about this La Quinta. My husband and I are not normally fans of LaQuinta Inns, but after the stay at the Salina facility, we may check out more hotels in this chain. The rooms were nicely updated and very clean. The staff was extremely helpful. The best part is there was not even a charge for our pet nor a charge for Internet. As if this couldn't be topped, when my husband left his keepsake watch in the room upon departure, the inn called us to let us know they had found it and then took the time to mail us the watch. It's been a long time since I have been so impressed by a motel/hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
6.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 30 in Salina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
9.7 km away
Candlewood Suites - Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina
Address: 201 East Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Salina
#9 Business Hotel in Salina
Price range (per night): $127 - $184
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salina
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salina Hotel Salina
Holiday Inn Express Salina
Holiday Inn Salina
Salina Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing