We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
AU$150
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
19
13
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
13
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2023

My Friends and I were very happy with all aspects of our stay. Close and convenient to to town
Rooms were neat and clean.
Matt was friendly very helpful.
Rochester is a Lovely town, would recommend Staying at The Rochester Motel

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenniferC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2022

small but comfortable room. The shower was disappointing as it was hard to regulate and pressure was not good. The placement of the microwave was awkward being virtually on the floor. Service was great with information of eating places and other sites was very helpful. very centrally placed close to shopping area and plenty of eating places. Would stay again

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

Whilst the room was clean and the bed comfortable, the shower was terrible. No water pressure and if we turned on the cold tap just a tiny bit too far the hot water cut out which resulted in a cold shower!
Towel rail broken and non existent and when I pulled a tissue out of the wall mounted box the whole thing fell off.
Also the microwave was in a cabinet on the floor. You had to kneel down on the floor to use it.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roma3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed a 1 night stay at the Rochester Motel. The room was small but clean, neat and tidy. The bathroom was clean and big enough. The staff were great. Would happily return. Small swimming pool looked nice and clean. Didn't have a chance for a swim. Good location with a short walk to Cafes, Pub and shops.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichaelB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Found this hidden gem and can't rate it highly enough . Checked in with Megan at reception and found an honest , genuine , up front host who had us sorted out in no time .
Room was modern , spotless , and surprisingly spacious . Small things such as the great quality towels in the room tick boxes for us and our stay .
Great on-site swimming pool , where we chilled out in the afternoon and water temp was great .
Thanks for having us Megan , and we'll see you again soon .

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 138cameronn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews