We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ian M
Mildura, Australia

helpful staff

Review of Rochester Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 May 2022
small but comfortable room. The shower was disappointing as it was hard to regulate and pressure was not good. The placement of the microwave was awkward being virtually on the floor. Service was great with information of eating places and other sites was very helpful. very centrally placed close to shopping area and plenty of eating places. Would stay again
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Rochester Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    0.7 km from Rochester Motel
    Meg’s B&B
    Booking.com
      1.1 km from Rochester Motel
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$122
      • Booking.com
      24.6 km from Rochester Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Echuca Motel
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$124
      • Booking.com
      24.7 km from Rochester Motel
      Free parking
      Pool
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$100
      • Booking.com
      25.1 km from Rochester Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$136
      • Hotels.com
      25.6 km from Rochester Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$122
      • Hotels.com
      26.0 km from Rochester Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Exterior
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$176
      • Hotels.com
      26.3 km from Rochester Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Exterior view
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$171
      • Hotels.com
      26.4 km from Rochester Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Rochester
      Reviews (37)
      Filter reviews
      37 results
      Traveller rating
      19
      13
      3
      1
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      19
      13
      3
      1
      1
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      4 - 9 of 37 reviews
      Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

      Whilst the room was clean and the bed comfortable, the shower was terrible. No water pressure and if we turned on the cold tap just a tiny bit too far the hot water cut out which resulted in a cold shower!
      Towel rail broken and non existent and when I pulled a tissue out of the wall mounted box the whole thing fell off.
      Also the microwave was in a cabinet on the floor. You had to kneel down on the floor to use it.

      Date of stay: March 2021
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Roma3161
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

      Enjoyed a 1 night stay at the Rochester Motel. The room was small but clean, neat and tidy. The bathroom was clean and big enough. The staff were great. Would happily return. Small swimming pool looked nice and clean. Didn't have a chance for a swim. Good location with a short walk to Cafes, Pub and shops.

      Date of stay: March 2021
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank MichaelB104
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

      Found this hidden gem and can't rate it highly enough . Checked in with Megan at reception and found an honest , genuine , up front host who had us sorted out in no time .
      Room was modern , spotless , and surprisingly spacious . Small things such as the great quality towels in the room tick boxes for us and our stay .
      Great on-site swimming pool , where we chilled out in the afternoon and water temp was great .
      Thanks for having us Megan , and we'll see you again soon .

      Date of stay: February 2021
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank 138cameronn
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

      We stayed at the Rochester Motel in a family room. The customer service was great from the moment I called to book and during our two nights accommodation. The owner even let us a bike pump to pump up a flat tyre on one of kids bike. Rooms were well priced and had all the facilities we needed. The motel is located centrally and is an easy walk to the Main Street.

      Date of stay: January 2021
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank vanessakj93
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 31 December 2019

      The Rochester Motel is an excellent accommodation choice for anybody wanting a quiet weekend getaway in this part of Victoria. The township of Rochester is a quaint little town just south of Echuca and within nestled roughly 1 hour each way between Bendigo and Shepparton. Rochester is less than 3 hours drive from Melbourne.

      This motel is very clean, comfortable and only a very short walk from the centre of town which features no fewer than 3 pubs and a number of other dining options. The towns silo's have also been decorated with a couple of painted murals. Rochester is a quieter option to stay in than Echuca while still only being about 30 minutes drive from there. So you can quite easily visit the numerous attractions in Echuca and then come back to peace and quiet at the Rochester Motel.

      The motel rooms feature tasteful decor having been renovated in recent years and include air conditioning. The air conditioning in my room was great, given that a couple of days of my stay were in 40+ degree heat. And when it does get hot, the motel also features a small pool to take a dip in. The hosts are very friendly and only too willing to point out some of the things to see and do in the region.

      You really can't go wrong spending a couple of days here and enjoying the charming and relaxing environment the Rochester brings.

      Room tip: Family room is available for those travelling with kids.
      Date of stay: December 2019
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank bradw996
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews