We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to hide from the world for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the House Back of the House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front of the House
Back of the House
Table Tennis Barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Saint-Vigor-des-Monts, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
paul j
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The perfect place to hide from the world for a couple of days or weeks”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented the house for peace and quiet , and we did get that , full of French charm , and great WIFI for the kids .

The perfect place to hide from the world for a couple of days or weeks , the owner very helpful and was very accommodating.

I would highly recommend this rental

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kierangla...
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly fabulous house in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Went here with our 4 children ages, 10,12,15 and 16. The house itself was very spacious throughout, plenty of room for all 6 of us. The kitchen was a pleasure to cook in being very bright and overlooking the garden with a good supply of equipment. We all thoroughly enjoyed the pool table and it provided hours of entertainment for the kids. Sadly the table tennis table was broken so we couldn't use it but as the garden was so huge we spent hours in it playing frisbee and football.
Overall this truly was an amazing property and we would heartily recommend it.
The only improvement we would make would be to have an outdoor table and chairs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great country escape!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in December 2014

I went here with my grandchildren and daughter and son-in-law for Christmas.
The house is set far from the main roads and very private which is great for children!
The garden is huge and has lots of land, we were lucky enough to see a family of deer in the garden on Christmas Eve which felt really magical!
There is sky television in the sitting room and also again in the bar / pool table room which is great for everyone! Lots of fun to be had here!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Charming house also for children”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Went with 2 sons and thier 3 teenagers. ( 9/10/11 old). The children had a fantastic time with the visits to the goatfarmer living next to the house, the pingpong table in the barn ( so also availble when raining) and the pooltable. Their are 5 rooms all with new double bed ( all looked brand new). There is 1 ensuite room with shower and toilet. There is also a bathroom with bad, and a separate toilet. At the basement there is another shower with toilet, the poolroom without windows , a. Bar , and a room with washing machiine and large deepfreezer. The kitchen is very large and cosy . The table can be enlarged so that 8 people can be seated. There is a large oven , a microwave and a large fridge. In the liivingroom one can find a box plenty of dvd's ( but not for children), a piano, tv+ dvd player,. At the fireplace one can put some wood for the colder evenings.
We went each day of the week tvisiting the environement : Mont st Michel, the dinosaurus park next to the MSM , the manufacturing of bells in Vieux..., the D day musea , the American cimetary " etc and of course the large beatifull beaches.
Conclusion ': this charming house offfered us a fantastic holiday and we certainly would book it again if we spend our vacation in Normandie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De aantrekkelijkheid van het huis
Liked least: Het bestek ... Juist genoeg voor 7 personen. De dubbel bedden ..hadden graag een paar single bedden in een kamer
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing