We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This was the second time I have stayed at this Rodeway Inn. Don't go expecting a 5 star hotel. It is a basic hotel, but room was clean. The clerk was friendly and check-in was easy. Price is reasonable with good free WiFi in the room. Had a micro and ref. Breakfast was simple but a nice variety. The room was quiet. It was the only hotel that I saw in the area, but there are several restaurants in the area. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kuyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

There were cigarette holes in our linens and the ironing board, the lock & latch on the bathroom was broken, and the hotel was in general disrepair. The breakfast consisted of frozen waffles and two or three types of cereal. The staff, however, was quite friendly and helpful. We paid about $150 for a substandard hotel that is normally a third that price because they jacked their prices up due to a NASCAR and marathon events in the area. We have family in the area, but will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timt136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I honestly do not know how there could be any reviews more than 1 star. I've been in livestock barns more inviting. The desk attendant was as unprofessional as they come. Didn't even greet me. Spoke with grammar not even I could understand half the time. 

The building and parking lot are completely rundown. The A/C unit in the room didn't even have a cover on it exposing the inside of the unit. There are no cameras guarding the property. The doors have rickety old chains attached to the molding of the door. 

The WiFi was horrid and barely even received a signal from the detached ward on the property. The TV was missing. The room smelled terrible.

We didn't stay for the "breakfast" but based on the rest of the experience I'm certain it would have been terrible and full of health code violations. I'm not even sure how this place is still in business. I paid $64 with tax and had i not been in a hurry I would have left. I would't stay here even if I had a free room. 

RUN AWAY!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This motel might be the fanciest place, but it was clean and quite. The beds was good, not hard like some I have been too. Our room even had a sofa you could sit on besides the bed. They did have a continental breakfast, but I suggest getting there before 8:30 am.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casper59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

RODE WAY INN&SUITE
This is a great hotel to stay we love the people
the manger Scott and Jason are the most wonderful guys they love to help people in need the housekeeping are great to . This hotel is the most wonderful place to stay we love it here .
Are very helpful we love staying here they have great breakfast it helps start are day we will recommend are friends and very body else to stay here we love this hotel .

Room Tip: this place is great to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgemargaret23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
4.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
5 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 211 N Rawhide Dr, Olathe, KS 66061-3634 (Formerly Days Inn Kansas City Olathe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range: $66 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Olathe Kansas directly off I-35 (exit 218)and is located near MidAmerica Nazarene University. ** The hotel upgraded its complimentary in-room WIFI service yesterday, now offering state-of-the-art 75/15 Mbps bandwidth, 50-times faster than our previous in room service. The Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) in Olathe, Kansas offers easy access to nearby attractions, including Frisco Lake Park, Naval Air Park, Hollywood Casino at Kansas Speedway 10 15 minutes)and Overland Park Soccer Complex (5 minutes). This Olathe, KS hotel is close to Olathe Medical Center, Overland Park Medical Center, MidAmerica Nazarene University, Kansas State School for the Deaf, Overland Park Convention Center and Bartle Hall Convention Center in downtown Kansas City. Johnson County Executive Airport is also nearby. Kansas City International Airport is about 45 minutes from the hotel. Kauffman Stadium, home of the Kansas City Royals, and Arrowhead Stadium, home of the Kansas City Chiefs, are about a half-hour away, as are Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the Great Mall of the Great Plains and Oak Park Mall. Union Station and the Hallmark Visitors Center are about 20 minutes away. Many car rental companies are nearby and there are a number of restaurants within a few blocks of this Olathe, KS hotel, many offering meal discounts to guests of hotel. Guests will appreciate access to guest laundry service and copy and fax services. Amenities include: •Free continental breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •All guest rooms and suites offer cable television (HBO, ESPN,s), a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a small fee. It is the perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Rodeway Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Olathe, KS area. All rooms recently remodeled. Nightly and weekly rates available. Only hotel in Johnson County with ample full truck (tractor and trailer) parking on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing