We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farm Fresh”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #8 of 243 Restaurants in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a great restaurant in Olathe for breakfast. Recently remodeled with an interesting farm/industrial motif.

But it has always been about the food. Especially for breakfast. The multi-grain pancakes are something very very special. I dare you to break out of your routine and order them with pecans. You will be hooked. Or a pecan waffle is great too. No frozen stuff heated in a microwave at this place. This is the real deal.

Their menu is creative and there are items for the health conscious as well. Give the turkey sausage a try. It's very tasty. Coffee is delicious. I think they have applewood smoked bacon...whatever...it's top drawer.

Service is always very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kswildcats2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you enjoy the unique dishes our menu has to offer and that you love our coffee as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

I love eating here for breakfast! They use eggs from cage-free chickens, they offer 100% pure maple syrup (you pay a little extra), the seasoned potatoes are good, and their coffee is above average. Organic salad greens and freshly made juice adds health and variety to the menu. My husband calls the food here "froo-froo" (meaning the kind of food you might find on the Left Coast) (he's a traditional meat & potatoes kind of guy), but I love the unique menu items. I always leave satisfied. Everything is delicious and many things are nutritious. Service is good every time I eat here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thanks so much, Tracy! We're happy to hear that you love our restaurant and the unique dishes we have to offer. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

My husband and I had breakfast here with two elderly people.

My husband enjoyed the Works omelet. I had some form of eggs. We split an absolutely delicious carrot cake pancake.

The old folks each had one pancake. They were not very hungry, so they took home leftovers.

The service was prompt, friendly and efficient. The ambiance is pleasant.

We have dined at other First Watch restaurants. We enjoy their creative varied menus. The ingredients are fresh. We will return to First Watch for breakfast or lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LynnCactusWren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thanks for stopping by! We're happy to hear you enjoy the creativity our menu has to offer and that you experienced friendly service as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

A most excellent eggs Benedict with hard poached eggs. Outstanding service with a smile! First Watch is always willing to tailor your order to your preference.

Thank Alana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thanks for the great review, Alana! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your Eggs Benedict and experienced excellent service as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Great breakfast and menu with many healthy option. Waitress was outstanding- will definitely come again!

Thank j e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that you enjoy the variety of healthy options we have to offer and that you experienced excellent service as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing