We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
198
123
63
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
123
63
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medical center other hotels waffles room was clean night's sleep breakfast bar very nice hotel would stay here again kc area indoor pool kansas city flat screen tv nice stay great room great place to stay off the highway easy access
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Recently we stayed at the Olathe LQ. It was a nice hotel in this price range and had everything you could want--fitness center, pool, business center, huge breakfast area with hot breakfast, etc. The beds were comfortable. We'd come back again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Charli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us Charli S. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Bed was wonderful I slept like a baby!! Nice clean room!! The suite was very comfortable and had plenty of space for us. We will be returning here for all our stays in Olathe!! Very nice for the price!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank D5592LRchristinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

We are super excited that we will get to see you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Excellent stay, clean room. Only minor complaint: free breakfast coffee didn’t taste like coffee.

Bathroom/shower were very clean.

Memory foam mattress: if you’ve never slept on one, it’s a bit odd to adjust to.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank B6629HWmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We will look into the 24/7 coffee that we provide and see how we can improve this by looking at alternative brands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I checked in on a Friday night, when staying with family did not work out. I was quoted $87 for overnight, and I asked to make it three nights. The first night was fine, the breakfast was a bit disappointing, as the eggs were surprisingly dry. One of the other nights I got to the hotel at 8pm and could not connect to WiFi (I think it was overtaxed from all of the soccer kids staying there) until 1130pm. The front desk merely advised me to "keep trying," which was a bummer. You checkout, my bill had $87 for the first night, and $117 for the next two. The front desk said that this could not be changed, and that I would need to wait to be contacted by a manager after checkout to get this fixed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank christianwO9295CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and bringing your concerns to our attention. Hotel rates change on a daily basis based on occupancy and time of booking. Once the room is booked your rates are locked in. Your rate for the Thursday night was as per quoted, however, like you mentioned our rates in the weekend are higher as the demand is greater as per your experience with the kids in house. The internet we provide is what the max we can obtain from the company that provides it. So we too are limited to this. Everyone has a device now per room or multiple devices when traveling with families that takes a toll on the band width. Some hotels have already started charging for premium internet but at the moment our free internet is at 100Mbps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Jacki and Daphne never failed to give great service. I stayed at the Laquinta in Olathe every Saturday for 3 months. Even when busy, Jacki and Daphne were timely, friendly, and competent. They addressed any problems quickly.

Room Tip: Will stay there any time we're in the Kansas City area. The only complaint is the temperature of the pool. I started staying weekends in late summer. The employees were great but the pool was too cold for comfort.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank richardmaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

We are so glad that you choose to stay with us when in town. Our staff are always here for you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews