We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy on/off I-35”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

After traveling all day it was an easy exit off the highway to the hotel. An added bonus for us was a Chili's right next door.The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was the usual fare but satisfying. We will stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 95Jean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

The breakfast is undergoing some improvements. We will see new items on the menu shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

Recently we stayed at the Olathe LQ. It was a nice hotel in this price range and had everything you could want--fitness center, pool, business center, huge breakfast area with hot breakfast, etc. The beds were comfortable. We'd come back again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Charli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us Charli S. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Bed was wonderful I slept like a baby!! Nice clean room!! The suite was very comfortable and had plenty of space for us. We will be returning here for all our stays in Olathe!! Very nice for the price!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank D5592LRchristinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

We are super excited that we will get to see you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Excellent stay, clean room. Only minor complaint: free breakfast coffee didn’t taste like coffee.

Bathroom/shower were very clean.

Memory foam mattress: if you’ve never slept on one, it’s a bit odd to adjust to.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank B6629HWmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We will look into the 24/7 coffee that we provide and see how we can improve this by looking at alternative brands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I checked in on a Friday night, when staying with family did not work out. I was quoted $87 for overnight, and I asked to make it three nights. The first night was fine, the breakfast was a bit disappointing, as the eggs were surprisingly dry. One of the other nights I got to the hotel at 8pm and could not connect to WiFi (I think it was overtaxed from all of the soccer kids staying there) until 1130pm. The front desk merely advised me to "keep trying," which was a bummer. You checkout, my bill had $87 for the first night, and $117 for the next two. The front desk said that this could not be changed, and that I would need to wait to be contacted by a manager after checkout to get this fixed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank christianwO9295CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and bringing your concerns to our attention. Hotel rates change on a daily basis based on occupancy and time of booking. Once the room is booked your rates are locked in. Your rate for the Thursday night was as per quoted, however, like you mentioned our rates in the weekend are higher as the demand is greater as per your experience with the kids in house. The internet we provide is what the max we can obtain from the company that provides it. So we too are limited to this. Everyone has a device now per room or multiple devices when traveling with families that takes a toll on the band width. Some hotels have already started charging for premium internet but at the moment our free internet is at 100Mbps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
6.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
72 reviews
9.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn Olathe
Hampton Inn Olathe
#5 of 14 in Olathe
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe

Address: 20570 W 151st St, Olathe, KS 66061-7237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range: $120 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy to find off I-35, we're 23 miles from Union Station in the heart of Kansas City. We regularly appear on the CNN/Money magazine list as one of the "100 Best Cities to Live". With neighboring Overland Park, this is a fast-growing area with a real sense of community. If you're here on vacation, how about a horse-driven stagecoach ride? Whatever your reason, we're glad you're here and hope you'll make this your comfortable and convenient base. Pets are welcome, too. Kansas City is 22 miles north. Here you might want to start your sightseeing in "The City of Fountains" with the American Jazz Museum, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, or National World War I Museum. Across the street from the latter, have a look at restored Union Station with its 95-foot ceiling and 3,500-pound chandeliers. It's a vibrant destination with changing exhibitions. Alternatively, scout out your favorites among the plentiful water features around town. Some visitors come here for the 200+ fountains alone with graceful statuary and synchronized music. Don't miss Country Club Plaza, an upscale shopping district four miles south of downtown, with Spanish-influenced design. Just one mile farther, and you're in Kansas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Olathe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing