We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
7
20
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
20
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decent beds frozen waffles small town bowling alley next door clean rooms stayed here front desk would stay here again highway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2014

The good news was were were upgraded from a queen to a king - for free. It was a quiet corner along a busy highway, easy access. Nice balcony on the breakfast nook, but not much to see as fall leaf color had passed. Good breakfast, but not many choices. The rate was great until the booking agent (from the internet) added 15% to the total. OVERALL - I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marquisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. Each day we left for our day's adventures before the breakfast was served, so no comments on that aspect. We asked for and were assigned an "outside" room so we could park right in front of our room, which was handy for us. The air in the room was a bit stale when we first went into it, but we left the door open for a while and turned the fan in the climate control system on to circulate the air a bit. The grout around the tub had seen better days (it was falling out), but other than that, the room met our needs. As others have said, the bed was comfortable. Hot water was plentiful, and the in-room fridge, coffee maker and microwave came in handy. Hint: check the towel count when you check in, so you can make sure you have enough to cover your morning shower needs. All in all, a decent enough place to stay.

Room Tip: decide if you want to be able to park in front of your room or not
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eagertraveller37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My fiance and I stayed here one night in June and overall we were pleased with the hotel. The rate was very inexpensive...around $54 with AAA discount. The interior lobby and hallway areas have been modestly updated since our last stay here two years ago. We stayed on the second floor, and I think we were the only guests on the floor so it was very quiet. The room was basic, but fairly large and had a couch. The bathroom had two sinks which was helpful. The bed was actually quite comfortable and I had the best hotel sleep I've had in a while. There is a mini-fridge in the room and a 27 inch tube tv with cable. The clock radio was an antique and only told the right time twice a day...lol. The breakfast is basically biscuits and gravy, waffles, and cereal...it will hold you over until lunch. There is a really nice bowling alley next door with great food and cheap drinks. Would I stay at this hotel again? Definitely.

Room Tip: Try an interior room on the second floor. It was quiet up there for us.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jybarra75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights here. The hotel is dated, the bed was comfortable but had only a sheet and the top bedspread. One easy chair. The hotel smelled alittle off, not bad but overuse of air freshener perhaps. The hot breakfast is biscuits and gravy so we ate elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadrunnergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Had a two night stay for a weekend getaway. Room clean and very reasonably priced. Motel very dated and no frills. Staff was very very nice! Bed comfortable. Nothing extrodinary but had what we needed and price was very good!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews