We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Just your average hotel,,,,,needs updated. The staff is not very nice and the breakfast is a joke.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddkonrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    92
    33
    17
    15
See reviews for
129
49
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
weldon spring
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Room was clean, large, had good work area, easy to connect to internet. Was able to get a good night sleep. Good breakfast. The hotel was quiet. easy access to university, restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allfacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

When we asked about the internet, she told us that it the guy was just there and that he thought it was fixed when he left and he would be back. We were there for 24 hours and the next day's staff said he still hadn't returned to fix the internet. There was a candy wrapper and some crumbes on the stairs (I didn't notice an elevator) that was there the whole time we were there. Even the next morning when the staff were cleaning rooms, they must have walked by the wrapper and crumbs, but no one did a thing. The sink dripped all night. In the morning the bathroom fan was making a loud noise when it was off, but when it was on, it was a lot quieter. We won't be staying here again. Nothing huge wrong, but we weren't happy with the little things that were wrong. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JECarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

When I approached the front desk to check in I was told to "hold on" as she was on the phone with a cab company for a customer. No problem..until she turned it into a personal call. Then told me to "hold on" as she called the customer and chatted for 4 minutes...
Both evening and morning front desk staff dressed as if at a picnic...very unprofessional. Expected more from Best Western. Will not choose to stay there again.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank five4kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed here 4 nights while visiting our son who is a professor at Kansas State. Our room was quiet, the bed was very comfortable and I have back problems. The room had a damp smell but this did not lower my satisfaction overall. The breakfast room was small but was well cared for, food refilled quickly and assistance available for using the microwave or waffle iron.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wineandwool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.3 km away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
4.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
Address: 601 East Poyntz Avenue, Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan
#3 Business Hotel in Manhattan
#3 Family Hotel in Manhattan
Price range (per night): $111 - $210
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Manhattan Inn, opened in 2005 and recently remodeled and upgraded in 2013. We are located just 0.25 miles east of Manhattan Mall and just minutes away from Kansas State University campus, Bramlage Coliseum, and Bill Snyder Family Stadium. We offer a wide variety of amenities for our guest, including full hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, free wifi, and fridge/microwave in all guest rooms. We welcome both business and leisure travelers a comfortable place to relax and enjoy The Little Apple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manhattan Hotel Manhattan
Manhattan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing