We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully equipped bolt - hole”
Plantera living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plantera living area
Welcome to Vetehuset! Plantera living area with 48-inch TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Plantera living area
Welcome to Vetehuset!
Plantera living area with 48-inch TV
Plantera living area / kitchen
Plantera kitchen / living area
Original art from reclaimed wood
Plantera dining table / kitchen island
Plantera kitchen
Plantera walk-in pantry
Plantera king-size bed
Plantera bathroom sink
Plantera bathroom
Plantera barrier-free walk-in shower
Plantera bathroom
Onsuite laundry
Hall to Plantera and stairs to Main Street
Elevator to second floor
Elevator lobby
Vetehuset floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lindsborg, Kansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Belinda J...
Corfu, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautifully equipped bolt - hole”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Plantera apartment of the Vetehuset duo.
The accommodation, based on Main St. is just lovely. Victoria and Brian have put a lot of thought into the renovation of this upper floor apartment and it is kitted out to meet the needs of most travellers. Decorated on the theme of a Swedish Treehouse, it boasts a huge bed, kitchen dining area, wetroom/bathroom and lounge areas.
Not that we did much cooking during our stay, it would have been possible to produce a feast in the well equipped kitchen. It was a shame really not to put it to good use!
The bed was comfortable, chairs were comfortable - whole place very suitable for relaxing in after a days 'explorations.
Lindsborg is a lovely little town and worth a visit and I would certainly stay in the Plantera again whenever we return to visit our son who attends the local college.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Swedish themed decor and comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thanks so much for your five-star review of Plantera. After your trans-Atlantic flight over many exhausting hours, we were glad that Plantera provided the comfort and amenities for your stay. You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimandSan...
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment is lovely! The attention to detail is brilliant - it is the type of apartment I'd expect in a small European city, not the middle of the USA. Spacious for the three of us. It has a covered parking space in back with easy access to an elevator, or street parking up front. My boys, 5 and 3, and I stayed for a long weekend to visit friends in the area. The town of Lindsborg is very cute with plenty of places to walk around, rent bikes, play on creative playgrounds or swim. The apartment has the most comfortable pull-out sofa bed I've ever had the pleasure of reading books on and the king bed was also very comfortable. The linens are top notch. The kitchen, should you choose to cook, is excellently appointed. There was absolutely no noise heard from other apartments or businesses. AND, NO KEY! It is accessible with a code upon arrival - I LOVED not having to keep up with a key or card.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail in design and decoration.
Liked least: Our short stay.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of Vetehuset - Plantera. This studio apartment was built and designed with our guests' comfort and convenience at the top of the list. When you return to central Kansas, please stay with us again! And please let your friends, family and acquaintances know about Lindsborg's downtown vacation rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martysout...
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks whilst visiting our daughter in McPherson. Lindsborg is a great little place with good access onto the interstate and Vetehuset is a beautiful place to stay whilst you're here. The apartment is well equipped and beautifully furnished with everything you could need for a two week holiday. Brian and Vicky were very welcoming and have done a great job in converting and furnishing this apartment on the top floor of an old building overlooking Lindsborg main street.

We liked the fact that the apartment has its own private parking bay and secure rear entrance as well as access straight onto the main street at the front of the building. Both of us enjoyed running and walking on the trails and country roads around Lindsborg..............the fantastic shower room was well used after 10 miles on the Meadowlark Trail and we appreciated the TV with the ability to stream movies in the evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and well equipped in a great location
Liked least: the food in the Mexican restaurant under the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for staying at Vetehuset. We work hard to ensure that everyone's stay is stress-free. You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing