We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
135
66
34
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
66
34
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree indoor pool cookies boulevard grill order omelettes holiday inn holidome nice hotel family event full service hotel breakfast buffet room was clean musty smell staff was very friendly and helpful guest rooms recommend staying here excellent stay checking in
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

only problem I had was had to wait to check out there was no one at the desk at check out time. Place was great though, very comfortable and clean. Staff was helpful, Conference room and food were great. over all a 5 star facility and recommend it to everyone. awesome location too. Internet was not the best though.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ea2wers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank You for your feedback.
We really appreciate your comments regarding the hotel, I have informed the front desk manager of the lack of service upon your checkout and we will be following up with the agent to ensure so this incident will not be repeated.
We look forward to your next visit when we will be there for you when you checkout.

Best Regards

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

I paid roughly $300 a night for a hotel room with a window view of an interior service hallway. Very disappointed.

The hotel was not within walking distance of much. Downtown Lawrence is about 2 miles away. There were no restaurants nearby other than the hotel restaurant.

Very expensive for not much value.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 685John607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank You for taking your time to leave us your feedback, we are very sorry we did not meet your expectations,
The positive side of our location is accessibility from the highway and convenience of parking,


Hopefully the next time you are in Lawrence you will give us another chance to show you our Midwest Hospitality and exceed your expectations.

Best regards

Stephen




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Had stayed in this hotel previously several years ago when it wasn’t a Doubletree. They did a nice job on the remodel, everything was clean and comfortable. Complementary WiFi worked great everywhere I was in the building.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Supercrewzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank You for making time to give us your feedback.
We really appreciate your positive comments about the property and hope you will make the Doubletree your choice of hotel when visiting Lawrence.
We're looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

So excited the Lawrence Double Tree has been renovated--excellent accommodations! Beds comfortable, safe in room, quality hygiene products in Crabtree & Evelynn! Looking forward to returning to this location!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank You for taking your time to leave us feedback.
We too are very happy with our renovation, now we are able to have the product to go with our Midwest hospitality.
Looking forward to making your next visit as nice as the first one.

Best Regards

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I stayed at this property over 30 years ago when it was a Holiday Inn and, quite frankly, the property hasn't changed much... at all. Yes, it has been superficially updated to reflect the Doubletree brand but the bones of the hotel are in desperate need of updating. Basically it reeks of mid-80s Holidome (the pool complex still exists). The room was cramped and furniture in need of updating. We stayed on the first floor with a pool view - these rooms have the strange two door set up: one to the hallway and the other to the pool. The pool facing door was missing one of the locks which didn't make us feel all that safe.

The hotel offers a nice bar with a wide selection of craft beers. The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful.

The property has potential but is in need of an update.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank whisox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your observations of the property I will pas them on to our corporate office for their review.
The staff really appreciated your comments regarding the service and friendliness, this is what we all strive for.
We hope if you are in the Lawrence area again you will give us another chance to showcase our Midwest hospitality.

Best Regards

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews