We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 101
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Junction City(Junction City)
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great Western Inn(Junction City)
USD 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
174
97
41
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
97
41
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernspretzelsreal eggssmoking roomroom was cleanhot breakfastgreat hotel to staycomfortable staywafflesnext morninggood nights sleeppet feeconvenient locationbiscuits and gravyeasy accessone night stayindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Very comfortable room, rooms toward the back of hotel were very quiet. Many construction workers with their trucks, so parking was a little tight. Staff could not have been more gracious to us and our two small dogs. Everyone slept well!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us! We would love to have you back! I hope you had a safe trip to your next destination!


Amy Harvey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

My wife and I were greatly impressed with the level of service when we arrived at 6pm. The young Lady that checked us in was friendly and funny. I hope to have that great service know matter where I go, I do know it will be hard to BET.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 521randallm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you so kindly for your awesome review! My employees are the reason we have happy guests and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to have you again!



Amy Harvey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Location off the interstate was good. Room was clean and had a good night's sleep. Staff was very friendly upon check in and check out. After check in we walked to Freddys right next door. Breakfast items were the normal fare. Only hotel that we stayed at that had the Animal Planet on the TV. It was actually a welcome change from watching the Weather Channel or the news of the day for breakfast. When we go on vacation we want to relax and get away from the negative depressing news of the day. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have an elevator for the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank W7810GJjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your review! Im happy that you had an enjoyable stay! We would love to have you back!


Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hot breakfast will better than the normal Best Western breakfast. The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms was excellent and the breakfast staff was outstanding. I plan to stay at this motel when ever I need a stop along interstate 70 in central Kansas.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 499chesterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for a wonderful review! I'm glad you had a welcoming stay!


Amy Harvey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This was our first stay here. We were blown away by the service. An immediate upgrade when I resisted climbing stairs to our room. And the room we were given even had a jacouzi. The breakfast was pretty normal.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z5164ZZjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your review! Im glad we had a room to accomodate you! Hope to see you again soon!


Amy Harvey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews