We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 100
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Junction City(Junction City)
USD 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great Western Inn(Junction City)
USD 61
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
174
97
41
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
97
41
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernspretzelsreal eggssmoking roomroom was cleanhot breakfastgreat hotel to staycomfortable staywafflesnext morninggood nights sleeppet feeconvenient locationbiscuits and gravyeasy accessone night stayindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hot breakfast will better than the normal Best Western breakfast. The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms was excellent and the breakfast staff was outstanding. I plan to stay at this motel when ever I need a stop along interstate 70 in central Kansas.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 499chesterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for a wonderful review! I'm glad you had a welcoming stay!


Amy Harvey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This was our first stay here. We were blown away by the service. An immediate upgrade when I resisted climbing stairs to our room. And the room we were given even had a jacouzi. The breakfast was pretty normal.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z5164ZZjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your review! Im glad we had a room to accomodate you! Hope to see you again soon!


Amy Harvey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We booked this room for our recent trip to JC since this was right off the highway and very convenient to the event we were attending. We were pleasantly surprised. Even though booked full, the hotel was relatively quiet as was our room. The room smelled great and was very clean and A/C was nice and chilly. The staff from check-in to check-out were very courteous. They also have a free fabulous hot breakfast! A++++! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ksu85liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Why thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I want to thank you for staying! It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again soon!


Amy Harvey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Good overnight stay. We're on a motorcycle trip and we're glad we could walk to Cracker Barrel for dinner. Facility was clean and offered an outstanding breakfast assortment. The exercise room was above average. We experienced a problem with a clogged tub drain but the staff was quick to resolve the problem. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Clean comfortable room.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us! Hope the rain didnt catch up to you after your leave! We enjoyed having you and would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Need better beds,breakfast, employees need to be friendly/knowledgeable. The rates are high for the service. We came to see our son home from being in South Korea for 9 months and 3 weeks with the Army. We didn't sleep good at all and the breakfast was awful and the employees didn't know what they were doing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank katherinebJ8394WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Im sorry your stay wasnt up to your standards. Please come again to make this a better stay.

Amy Harvey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews