We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western J. C. Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We had stayed here on the way to Colorado and then stayed again on the way back.
The room we were given on our return trip could have been better.

The bath tub had a crack in it, the shower curtain had mold on the bottom of it and I pulled the a/c filter out and cleaned it due to no air coming out because the filter was plugged. The ironic part was that this room was directly across the hall on the main floor from the laundry /house keeping room.

On the plus side the staff was friendly and the breakfast in the morning was very well presented and good.

They are pet friendly as well.

Room Tip: Inpect your potential room before paying?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank paul109876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWJCInn, General Manager at Best Western J. C. Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Iam sorry for your experience,if you had made us aware of the problem with your room we moved have gladly moved you or corrected the issue. i hope you will try us again so we can exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel, room, bed all have seen some wear and tear. BW Facility in Manhattan KS was much nicer.

Too many people barefoot at breakfast...attendant not present at breakfast. Bare feet and food don't mix.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janalou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed one night at this hotel. The desk receptionist seemed so pleased to see us. The hotel provided a pre check-in with choice of room for Honors members. We quickly were handed our key card and invited to a reception beginning at 5:30. What a pleasant surprise. We left early the next morning and they provided us with a bag breakfast.

The room was clean and smarltly furnished. In addition, the airconditioning was quiet. We had a very comfortable evening and night.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the ;highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The title says it all. The room was nice and clean with a modern look. The lobby area was a little small, but there's plenty of sitting room for the free breakfast for the next day, which has plenty to choose from. The area is quaint and the downtown is something to visit. Just a nice little find. Best rate in the area if planning a trip with pets.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Miller L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Traveled to Ft. Riley to surprise our son when he returned from deployment. We were pleasantly surprised, hotel very nice, clean rooms, great breakfast choices each morning. Grandson enjoyed swimming in indoor pool, the only negative was smell of chlorine. The staff were very friendly and helpful; we decided to stay an extra night and they arranged for us to stay in the same room. Location was great, near restaurants & Wal-Mart. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Two story with no elevator, request near stairs or bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbar0sa514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junction City
0.4 km away
Courtyard Junction City
Courtyard Junction City
#5 of 15 in Junction City
180 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
596 reviews
1 km away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Junction City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
Quality Inn near Fort Riley
#3 of 15 in Junction City
127 reviews
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley
29.7 km away
Best Western Manhattan Inn
Best Western Manhattan Inn
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western J. C. Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western J. C. Inn

Address: 604 E Chestnut St, Junction City, KS 66441-9447 (Formerly BEST WESTERN J. C. Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Junction City
#4 Family Hotel in Junction City
Price Range: $89 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western J. C. Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel was built in 2006. We have recently changed management and have made several improvements to this still new hotel. It is close to Fort Riley, I-70, Historical museums, shopping, and dining. We are pleased to offer discounts for AAA, Military, AARP members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western J. C. Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Junction City
Junction City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing