We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
11
14
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
14
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We were just passing through. This motel has easy access from the interstate and is close to gas and fast food for the speedy traveler. The room was clean and adequately furnished. The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was a bit noisy due to a big plant of some sort across the street. They appeared to have some big diesel engines that created a low rumble on our side of the motel. I imagine a room on the southeast side of the building would be quieter but maybe not since that southeast side faces the I-70. The price was right so the noise was tolerable and we adjusted to it after a while.

Room Tip: Ask the clerk for a quiet room. (if they have one)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank takitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Want fancy frills, breakfast buffet and luxury? Stay at another hotel. However, this Motel 6 location has a lot to offer (1) Good clean rooms with fairly new bedding; (2) refrigerator and microwave in each room; (3) very good HD TV's with lots of channels; and (4) just 1/4 mile from the interstate (at Exit 295). While I'm not a big fan of tile floors, the fact there's no carpet probably means a lot less cleaning time for the staff with the result of a very low nightly rate. This location is also adjacent to an A&W if you want to slip over for dinner or an ice cream treat (also since Motel 6 doesn't offer breakfast, this A&W might be a good choice). Also has a decent sized outdoor pool - however, it was already covered for the winter so couldn't see it up close.

Room Tip: We stayed on the south side (adjacent to the freeway) but didn't hear a lot of highway noise. Try the north side to be sure.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

After a long drive we stopped at this hotel for a good night's sleep. I noticed that one of the side doors did not close allowing anyone to enter the facility. When I mentioned this to the front desk staff, I was told that they are aware of the problem and that sometimes the wind blows it open. There was no apology or effort made to repair this outside door. Our room had flies in it and I killed a total of 7 flies before going to bed after a very long drive. It is definitely not worth it to stay at this facility.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank educator_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Good night's rest during long road trip. Good customer service and was happy to hear that dogs stay free. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the pergo floors. Carpet is quieter and more cozy. However room was updated nicely and clean.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Friendly check in person and check out person. 1st housekeeper who knocked was sorta rude but the others were great.
We had a microwave and a refrigerator. Wish there was an alarm clock or hair dryer.
A little worn but from what the front desk person said they will be remodeling soon.
Our dog was no hassle for them and he is a big hairy dog.
Will stay on our way thru there again.

Room Tip: stayed in non smoker room on 3rd floor but there was an elevator
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelsAlotWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews