We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leader of this Chain..Well maintained.”

Motel 6 Junction City
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Junction City
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Normally I select a Holiday Inn Express for my overnight stays - but since this trip was on my dime with a party of 6 for 5 days- I chose the most economical means necessary. The price was good, but the service was exceptional. Dave was exceptional with his friendliness, directions, and helpfulness for us travelers from California. The rooms were basic as normal Motel 6 rooms, but had the Micro/Fridge which became a great accessory for our stay. I personally did not see anything wrong with the rooms - they were clean - the staff came to clean our rooms early - and we didn't get the weird looks asking for more towels. The pool was well maintained - was a bit cool for a windy day, but it sufficed the need to take a quick dip. Travelers that had pets did not mix floors with the ones that did not. Thank you!!! Travelers visiting the area - it is safe to say this is the best place to stay - if your not happy, talk to Dave. = )
If traveling with kids - the Wi-fi works - so they will love you for it!
This Motel 6 - does offer ironing board and iron. But you still got to get your own coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: If you like to look out the room often - have a room facing away from truck stop. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sugalips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2015

We were on a five day journey through middle America with our two little pups, so we had to find accomodations that accepted pets. Junction City was as far as we could drive this day and we booked a room here. The young man who checked us in was very friendly. He wasn't able to give us a ground floor room as there were none available, so we were assigned to one on the second floor. The only luggage cart available had tires that were almost flat, which made it very difficult to maneuver, but we managed to get it up the elevator and rolled to the room. The room was very average, but did have a fridge and microwave. The worst part of the room was the bathroom which had a large broken spot in the middle of the floor that when you stepped on it made you think you were going to crash through the floor into the room below! We just avoided that area and were OK, but it's definitely something that should be addressed! The beds were comfy and the A/C worked well. There is no free breakfast with this hotel, which may be true of this chain. This was our first stay at a Motel 6 and not sure we would want to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lzee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Still a great place to stay. They never let me down. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are normal but always clean. They do allow pets and seem to be a favorite of boaters going to Milford Lake. Convenient location. Will definitely keep coming back when I visit JC.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Clean, relaxing, comfortable beds, very friendly and helpful staff, AM coffee, computer room,and WiFi. This was the half-way point on our way from Colorado Springs to Chatham, IL. There were other motels but we stayed at this when we checked the place out. It was busy because of graduation at KSU that weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Tired after a long day of driving, Mike was friendly and helpful in suggesting places to eat. He offered internet instructions without my having to ask.
Comfy bed, good pillows
Decent free breakfast. Good coffee, waffles and yogurt.
I am rested and ready to continue my trip.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Junction City hotels
2.7 km away
Express Inn & Suites Junction City
Express Inn & Suites Junction Ci...
#12 of 15 in Junction City
8 reviews
3.7 km away
Junction City Inn & Suites
Junction City Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Junction City
99 reviews
4.6 km away
Best Western J. C. Inn
Best Western J. C. Inn
#2 of 15 in Junction City
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Super 8 Junction City
Super 8 Junction City
#13 of 15 in Junction City
197 reviews
6.7 km away
Grandview Plaza Inn & Suites
Grandview Plaza Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Junction City
48 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Junction City
Hampton Inn Junction City
#1 of 15 in Junction City
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Junction City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Junction City

Address: 1931 Lacy Dr, I-70 Exit 295, Junction City, KS 66441-7568
Region: United States > Kansas > Junction City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Junction City
Price Range: $58 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Junction City 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Junction City Motel 6 is located in the beautiful state of Kansas near a wide variety of dining and entertainment. This Motel 6 offers an seasonal outdoor pool, a guest laundry facility, and microfridges in all modern rooms. Free WiFi is available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Motel 6 Junction City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing