We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
9
23
26
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
23
26
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno frillsfree wifiright next doorcontinental breakfastbeds were comfortablestaff was friendlychaincolorado
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We used to stay at this hotel every time we were in Hays....the rooms and service were wonderful until our last stay and my husband got bit a bug and his nose got swollen and looked awful. The service and rooms now are not worth the low price of rooms.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank susanlang2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Needed a place to sleep while traveling from Colorado to Indiana with our pets. The staff on the phone and at check-in was polite and friendly. easy check-in. Room was clean. It was a basic no frills, very affordable and beds were comfortable. Coffee available in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The room was fine, small, queen bed, table and chair, no bathtub, but new shower with curtain and updated toilet. Person at front desk was very friendly.
Skip following the vending machine signs that are everywhere, just go to the office, that is where ice is.
Free coffee in the morning, McDonalds next door as well as a steak house.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicejujubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Hotel is nice and clean, but the water pressure in the room is very low. Took a while to take a shower. Places to eat next door on both sides of the hotel. Small parking lot, so not good if you are pulling a trailer. No breakfast. The room has an old TV, be is very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rocky t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The room was decent for the price. Was clean & quiet & the wifi worked great. Saw a sign on hwy. for a motel 6 further away & was glad to see this one because I just need the day of driving to be done.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews