We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and Modern in the middle of Kansas!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Hays
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Modern in the middle of Kansas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

If you are familiar with the Holiday Inn Express hotels this is a typical representation. Very contemporary modern rooms and furnishings. Very clean. A little further off the interstate than some hotels but less than a mile. Front desk staff nice but young and a little inexperienced. Overall, great experience. Will definitely stay there next time I travel through that area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristyinokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    93
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
118
67
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Our first time hear, and we are impressed. Beautiful hotel. It's located up the road from the interstate so you don't get the traffic noise like you do with those closer.
It was VERY reasonably priced. Loved that!
Spotlessly clean (thank goodness for pet-free hotels!!!!)
Great water pressure in the shower and I'm very happy HI Express has a separate switch for the bath fan!! I despise those automatic fans that suck all the warmth out of the room while I'm showering. I hate being cold!

The ONLY problem I had with this hotel is a very loud stomper in the room above me--next time I will request the top floor.
Love this hotel. WILL be back!

Room Tip: Go for the top floor---just in case Mr. Stomper follows you on your trips!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suemar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a newer hotel, & we paid just a bit more (maybe 10-15$) than other older hotels down the street. The bedding was fantastic, the building quiet, the breakfast free & wonderful (tasty hot cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits, yogurt & fruit, bagels, toast, hot pancakes, fruit juice & coffee). There is also a heated, indoor salt-water pool that was great to swim a few laps in after a long day of driving. The hot tub was also indoors & very nice. We drove less than a mile (should have walked but it was pretty cold & Hays is not very pedestrian-friendly!) to Carlos O'Kelly's for dinner. Everything was extremely clean at the Holiday Inn & check-in/out was a breeze. I would highly recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay in Hays.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogueit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Was not really expecting a lot in Hays, but the Holiday Inn Express was an unexpected treat. Very new, modern, very comfortable rooms, spotless and a nice hot breakfast. We concluded the breakfast alone took $20 bucks off the net bill. Stay there you pay a bit more but get a lot.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lostcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express4650, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank-you for staying .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We reserved a room at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays. Kudos, they participate with Priceline. I got a great price from name your price. We stayed here on our way back from Colorado. This place is really nicely appointed. The staff was very professional and the rooms were so nice and we all were able to melt into the beds after a long drive. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub and the full breakfast was a great way to begin our trip back to Oklahoma. The dining room staff went out of their way to be friendly and kept the food coming. This was our first Holiday Inn Express and we will look for these in our future travels!

Room Tip: Don't stay anywhere else if you are staying in Hays, KS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express4650, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank-you for staying I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hays hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Hays
Fairfield Inn Hays
#10 of 15 in Hays
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
Address: 4650 Roth Ave, Hays, KS 67601-4704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Hays
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hays
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hays
Price range (per night): $141 - $203
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hays

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing