We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED my dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Traveling with a pet can be a bit challenging. Some hotels say they are "dog friendly" or welcome dogs but they really don't. They charge you an arm and a leg EXTRA and then present you with smelly rooms. This hotel is really pet friendly, the people working at the front desk loved my dog and when we walked into the CLEAN room, we could not tell if any other dogs had visited. Their green area for exercising the dog even had a pole with pooper scoopers, a nice touch. My only complaint - and this is about almost every hotel is that very few hotels provide 2 luggage racks...a bit frustrating when two people are traveling.

Room Tip: I think any room in this hotel will be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

My wife, my boys, and I recently stayed here on our way to St. Louis from Denver.

I looked at the few other hotels in Goodland and really the only safe choice was Holiday Inn Express. I just did not feel comfortable bringing my family to the other hotels in this town.

Because this is the only hotel of its kind in Goodland and the closest competition is either in Burlington or Colby, you'd think they would let that get to their heads with the rates or being a bit more laid back on service and maintenance of the building. That just does not show here!

We arrived to a very warm greeting from Jan at the front desk. She got us checked in smoothly and assured us we would be taken care of.

We had a one-bedroom suite and it was very clean, spacious, and the bed was nice and comfortable too. There is enough room in that particular suite to let the kids run around after a long day on the road.

The pool area is kept very nice, the hot tub was a great temperature, and the breakfast featured lots of good stuff too.

For dinner, you don't have to go very far. Steak n Shake is just a quick walk away. This is great because Goodland also lacks in restaurants right there off their main I-70 exit #17!

I really can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel even though we were just there for one night (it's Goodland..who would want to vacation there anyway? just kidding I'm sure it's a nice town). It's spacious, they have everything you could want right there along with great service.

It was our first time staying at any Holiday Inn Express and this experience just greatly increased our chances of staying at others when that time comes!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkdenver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Check in at the front counter was breeze with the help of Tim and Jan. They were amazing to deal with and entertaining as well. The beds were very comfy and the room was very clean. Breakfast was good and we liked the fact that you could get flavored water anytime and coffee, tea and hot chocolate even after the kitchen had closed for the day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caintees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We're glad to hear that we could accommodate your needs and surprise you along the way as well. Our goal is to always go above and beyond our guests expectations and make sure all your needs are met. Tim and Jan along with the rest of the staff always find a way to make every day extra special. We hope the rest of your trip was great and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable room with all the basics. There is a small shop in the lobby selling soft drinks, frozen meals and chips and candy.
Good coffee in the AM with breakfast.

The only problem we had was with the TV -it was stuck on one channel amd we arrived too late at night to be able to fix it.
Yes, I would recommend this hotel for a short stay while driving on I-70.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelingMomofFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Just short of the western border of Kansas on I70. Good parking, pleasant room. Check in was a little slow due to computer issues. Receptionist kept a good sense of humor throughout.

Of all the hotels in this price range this brand has the best breakfast. Fo no miss out on the cinnamon buns!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank RepUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodlandhiexpress, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are happy to hear you liked your room and our parking We apologize for your check in process and thank you so much for your patience. Our breakfast is one of the best and glad you agree. You just can't beat our cinnamon rolls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Goodland
107 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#2 of 6 in Goodland
340 reviews
1.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Goodland KS
Motel 6 Goodland KS
#4 of 6 in Goodland
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland

Address: 2631 Enterprise Rd, (I-70 and Hwy 27), Goodland, KS 67735-9700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Price Range: $148 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Goodland, Kansas Conveniently located off of Interstate 70 and just east of the Colorado border, our Goodland, KS hotel is the perfect place to stay as you explore Goodland. Leisure travelers lodging at our Goodland, Kansas hotel will enjoy a comfortable stay while they experience all that the city has to offer. Those interested in history will love the nearby High Plains Museum and Kidder Massacre Site, while art lovers will enjoy the giant reproduction Van Gogh painting of sunflowers and the Carnegie Arts Center. Excellent fishing and hunting opportunities can be found just minutes away, as can the Sugar Hills Golf Club. Conveniently located near the National Weather Service, the Goodland Regional Medical Center and many local schools and businesses, our hotel in Goodland, Kansas is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Both our meeting room and the 24-hour Business Center are available to help you host events, as well. During your stay at our pet friendly Goodland, Kansas hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool, surf the web with free high-speed Internet access or workout in our Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, as well as other breakfast options. Check out our great Goodland, Kansas hotel deals and rates, and book your stay with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, IHG, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goodland
Holiday Inn Goodland
Goodland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Goodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing