We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
119
83
20
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
83
20
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western kansas hot tub breakfast area nice hotel front desk staff hi express the staff was extremely friendly newer hotel comfortable beds water pressure indoor pool great stop steak and shake top floor other hotels great place to stay we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. We stayed one night. The rooms were clean and met expectations. The morning breakfast had a nice selection. I can't speak to any of the amenities, but for us it fit the bill. From what I hear from others, its the nicest place in Goodland.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleC8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodlandhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Michelle,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goodland. We so appreciate your comments about our clean hotel, our friendly staff and our breakfast. Thank you so very much for taking time to post a review and we hope you will visit us again next time you are in Goodland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We arrived fairly late on a Wednesday evening and were offered the "last room", which was a suite. The only thing "suite" about it was that it was 2 rooms. However, the main living space/room, did not have any windows, so it was more like a cave. Dim lighting, which made it seem dirty/old. It did have a large mini kitchen area but it seemed out of place and of little use. It's my own fault, I should have booked a room ahead of time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Deanna S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. I would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our window availability, rates and lighting condition in your room. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to check areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This seemed like a newer hotel, maybe built in the last few years? Room was clean. Grounds were nice. One of few nice hotels in 100 mile radius that has rooms that allow pets.

The Bad: Beds were merely OK. Not the most comfortable. Also, the in-room fridge whined. Had to run the fan to drown out the noise.

The Good: I messed up our reservation, making it for one day later. Because of our pet and the number of guests for the night, this complicated things. The staff looked at what was available, rearranged a few things and made it work.

Would definitely recommend. Check ahead of time for pets. They are limited to a certain area of the hotel; ground floor I believe.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodlandhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Robb P,
We so appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear your nice comments regarding your stay but were sorry to hear there were some issues with the comfort of our beds and the refrigerator. We will investigate these issues and thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for your review and we hope we can serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Nice room, good food, good location. I am upset that we were misled. We needed a room with a recliner. It was needed for health reasons. We searched on line and called the hotel. They told us and reassured us that they indeed have recliners in rooms. We traveled 18 hours that night by a u-haul truck to find out they DO NOT have recliners in their rooms. We spent huge amount of money to have a room with a recliner only to not have any. My husband tried to sleep sitting up with loads of pillows behind him to brace him up. Not happy with being mislead and lied to

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wendie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Wendie P,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. On the other hand, I am sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced with your room and the information you received was not accurate. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. Thank you for staying and I hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Colorado for a family reunion. Very nice hotel. Pool was cold but the kids didn't mind. The hot tub was relaxing. Room was nice and very clean. We had a suite. The sofa sleeper was ok. Just nice to have all 6 of us in one room. Water pressure was very poor but water was hot. Breakfast was great! Huge selection.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodlandhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Tracy K,
Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are so happy to hear that your suite was perfect for accommodating all your family members and that you found our hotel to be nice and clean! We are sorry there were issues with the water pressure and we have inquired with our city in regards to this. We realize a comfortable pool temperature is different for everyone, our maintenance department keeps the temperature within the recommended range for recreational swimming pools. We are glad to hear your children enjoyed the pool and you enjoyed the hot tub. We hope to see you again next time you travel to Colorado. Our great breakfast will be waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews