We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
116
83
20
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
83
20
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwestern kansasbreakfast areanice hotelfront desk staffhi expressthe staff was extremely friendlynewer hotelcomfortable bedswater pressureindoor poolgreat stopsteak and shaketop floorother hotelsgreat place to staywe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My husband and I were on our first trip west from SC. We had planned to camp at the KOA, but the state was under a severe weather watch that day and temps were falling. We decided a hotel was the best option and at the very next exit we found this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay there. We ate at the Steak and Shake next door. There had been a thunderstorm with hail and we were very glad we stopped here. A wonderful place to stay at the end of a long day of traveling.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms. Very convenient to I 70.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 777anita2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is a good hotel for an overnight stay en route to destination. The room is nice, comfortable, and spacious. However, it is overpriced for the area--most probably to get the most out of people en route to/from a western destination from points in the Midwest or east.

Room Tip: When staying at Goodland KS it is the best choice.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda62062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Reserved a king suite & the first one smelled like someone had urinated on the floor. Was given another room & no smell. The furniture & fixtures in both rooms were dated but clean & adequate for one night. They do allow pets - a bonus! Food & gas close by.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Careerfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Careerfed,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our in room furniture and the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the first room that was assigned to you. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We didn't actually stay here, but ate next door and stopped by to see if they could recommend one of their Denver locations because that's where we were going to stop for the night. The 2 desk agents looked up their properties, as well as other hotels and saw that every hotel in Denver and even an hour out was all booked up. This hotel was even booked up. They managed to find 2 rooms for us in Vail, called that hotel to book the rooms (passing the phone to me to secure it with the credit card). They were so accommodating and when I tried to tip them for all of their help, they refused. We are so glad we didn't just drive to Denver only to find we couldn't get a room anywhere. As it was, we had a great time in Vail seeing sites and it put us further on our trip than we had expected. Kudos to this hotel's staff!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a while back as it was the halfway point in our journey home. It was clean and quiet. Decent (not outstanding) breakfast and a courteous staff. The room and beds were very comfy. Added bonus in that just a few minutes away there is a unique roadside attraction. A Giant Van Gogh painting of sunflowers. Give it a look before you leave town.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank cw_squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews