We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ok place to stay if you are in Western Kansas and need a place to lay your head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed in this hotel on the way to Denver and didn't feel like making the trip in one straight drive. The good: comfortable beds, great access, easy check-in. The bad: terrible, quirky internet, pathetic shower head and flimsy construction. It took me an extra hour to go to sleep while some heavy footed lunk paced across the floor in the room above us. When the people arrived in the adjoining room, it sounded like they were opening our door. The tv service is analog and fairly poor quality, but it's not like we picked the hotel based on how ESPN looks on the TV.

Still, the beds were pretty comfortable and the AC did its thing. If you need a place to stay in western Kansas, you could do worse.

Room Tip: Avoid a room on the first floor.....construction is so poor that anyone above you is likely to be an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flatlandcoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear flatlandcoug,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am happy to learn you appreciate our comfortable beds, wonderful access and smooth check in service. However, I am sorry to know that you were disappointed with your stay due to the internet service, shower condition and noise levels as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. We will use your feedback to help improve on our overall guest experience. We sincerely hope that you will afford us another opportunity to showcase our usual levels of service and accommodation. Once again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016

My husband and I were on our first trip west from SC. We had planned to camp at the KOA, but the state was under a severe weather watch that day and temps were falling. We decided a hotel was the best option and at the very next exit we found this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay there. We ate at the Steak and Shake next door. There had been a thunderstorm with hail and we were very glad we stopped here. A wonderful place to stay at the end of a long day of traveling.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms. Very convenient to I 70.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 777anita2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is a good hotel for an overnight stay en route to destination. The room is nice, comfortable, and spacious. However, it is overpriced for the area--most probably to get the most out of people en route to/from a western destination from points in the Midwest or east.

Room Tip: When staying at Goodland KS it is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda62062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Reserved a king suite & the first one smelled like someone had urinated on the floor. Was given another room & no smell. The furniture & fixtures in both rooms were dated but clean & adequate for one night. They do allow pets - a bonus! Food & gas close by.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Careerfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Careerfed,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our in room furniture and the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the first room that was assigned to you. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We didn't actually stay here, but ate next door and stopped by to see if they could recommend one of their Denver locations because that's where we were going to stop for the night. The 2 desk agents looked up their properties, as well as other hotels and saw that every hotel in Denver and even an hour out was all booked up. This hotel was even booked up. They managed to find 2 rooms for us in Vail, called that hotel to book the rooms (passing the phone to me to secure it with the credit card). They were so accommodating and when I tried to tip them for all of their help, they refused. We are so glad we didn't just drive to Denver only to find we couldn't get a room anywhere. As it was, we had a great time in Vail seeing sites and it put us further on our trip than we had expected. Kudos to this hotel's staff!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Goodland
107 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#2 of 6 in Goodland
340 reviews
1.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Goodland KS
Motel 6 Goodland KS
#4 of 6 in Goodland
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland

Address: 2631 Enterprise Rd, (I-70 and Hwy 27), Goodland, KS 67735-9700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Price Range: $147 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Goodland, Kansas Conveniently located off of Interstate 70 and just east of the Colorado border, our Goodland, KS hotel is the perfect place to stay as you explore Goodland. Leisure travelers lodging at our Goodland, Kansas hotel will enjoy a comfortable stay while they experience all that the city has to offer. Those interested in history will love the nearby High Plains Museum and Kidder Massacre Site, while art lovers will enjoy the giant reproduction Van Gogh painting of sunflowers and the Carnegie Arts Center. Excellent fishing and hunting opportunities can be found just minutes away, as can the Sugar Hills Golf Club. Conveniently located near the National Weather Service, the Goodland Regional Medical Center and many local schools and businesses, our hotel in Goodland, Kansas is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Both our meeting room and the 24-hour Business Center are available to help you host events, as well. During your stay at our pet friendly Goodland, Kansas hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool, surf the web with free high-speed Internet access or workout in our Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, as well as other breakfast options. Check out our great Goodland, Kansas hotel deals and rates, and book your stay with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goodland
Holiday Inn Goodland
Goodland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Goodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing