We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony from master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony from master bedroom
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Balcony from master bedroom
Welcome
Wow Factor Kitchen
Farmhouse Table
Master bathroom
Ideal BBQ spot
Summer's Morning
Morning Tide
Breath taking sunsets
Sunset from Balcony
Penclawdd Village
Rhossili
Three Cliffs
Welcome Pack
Offical Members of
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Penclawdd, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Linnet T
West yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The property is amazing the owners think of every little detail. The view is quite something else and changing all the time. I would highly recommend a stay here. I will book again. Thank you to the lovely owners for welsh cakes bread milk and fresh flowers on arrival a very nice welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2018
Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage and the area gave you everything you needed, we do try our very best to ensure every detail is covered. Hopefully we will welcome you back some day. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjb297201...
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely well appointed, very clean and comfortable cottage with a fantastic view of the estuary, a great place to relax. Has all the facilities you could wish for and we were greeted with a welcome pack of bread, milk and Welsh cakes (which we are all now hooked on) which is a nice touch. The location is great for exploring the Gower, Rhossili and worms head is a must see.
Some traffic noise especially in the front two bedrooms but our teenagers slept through it anyway. Would look to go back again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2018
Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage and the area gave you everything you needed, Hopefully we will welcome you back some day. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogandVen...
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a lovely near 3 week stay at the cottage. On our arrival there were flowers, welsh cakes , milk and bread, which was a lovely thought. The cottage is fabulous and the views across the Estuary and down to Whitefird point are wonderful. The cotttage was warm,and clean and fresh towels and bedding were supplied. There is a downstairs toilet and upstairs bathroom, the kitchen is large with a family sized table, the lounge has a sofa and two comfy chairs. We really enjoyed our stay and recommend the cottage highly. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2018
Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you had a good time and that Lyndon Cottage gave you everything you needed, Hopefully we will welcome you back some day. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TigersFan...
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is superbly located for access to all parts of Gower, and essential beaches! The house is very well appointed and the view from the rear bedroom simply stunning. Local chippy is good, local curry takeaway Paprika is superb. There are two butchers two pubs and a large NISA store within half a mile.
For those in the know, the best beach is Llangennith, the best ice cream in the UK is Joe's either in Mumbles or St Helens.
There is traffic noise at the front, but didn't wake the kids.
An excellent place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2018
Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage and the area gave you everything you needed, Hopefully we will welcome you back some day. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving423...
1 review
“Attractive, well furnished beach side cottage”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Attractive and well furnished property on the north side of the Gower peninsular. Has all the facilities required for a stay and off road parking too.

Great views across the River Loughor from either the sheltered garden or the balcony on the rear bedroom.
Easy access to the M4 and South Wales and beyond. However the Gower peninsular has plenty to offer without venturing off onto the motorways and A roads should you wish that.

The only issue for some people will be the road outside the property as it can be busy so the front 2 bedrooms maybe too noisy for some people's liking. We slept in the rear bedroom and the noise didn't bother us too much although it was there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2018
Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage and the area gave you everything you needed, Hopefully we will welcome you back some day. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing